Slow download speeds and/or dropped internet connectivity
cncheatham
Enthusiast - Level 1

Recently, my fios internet connection will be intermittently slow or simply drop altogether on all my devices. The verizon speed test also shows that my download speeds are less than 1mb/sec whereas upload speeds are up to 15 mb/s. My service plan is 25/25. I have been using the service with no issues for the past 4 months. This seems to have come up out of the blue in the past few days. Resetting the router has no effect.   Is anyone else experiencing this problem? This is in Philadelphia. 

I tried to call support, but had to give up after being on hold for 55 minutes. Going to try again tomorrow. 

1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Slow download speeds and/or dropped internet connectivity
tns2
Community Leader
Community Leader

@seitzbg wrote:

Maybe this is why Verizon isn't 'fixing' things.

http://www.dslreports.com/shownews/CenturyLink-Might-Buy-Verizon-ATT-Assets-132911

They so far have shown no interest in selling any alter.net resources.  This is different then selling residential resources in various states.

View solution in original post

eljefe2
Master - Level 1
Are you using wifi or a hardwired / Ethernet connection to your router?
0 Likes
glenda53
Enthusiast - Level 2

I'm having an identical issue in California. 50/50 Quantum hardwired. Keep losing connectivity to the internet (any website) since installation 6 weeks ago. Have not been able to reach support either because the call disconnects or is intercepted by an automated assistant. Customer service rep waited on hold for 15 minutes with tech support and then was disconnected as well. My guess is there are lots of people having the same issue.

0 Likes
candcgregory
Enthusiast - Level 3