Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Reply
somegirl
Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎09-15-2009

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 21 of 69
(6,578 Views)

 


@Justin wrote:

Log into the website with the sub-account name and current password, then you should be able to edit the password.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP6416-P1, IMG 1.7.1, Build 09.97
Keller, TX 76248


Here I was assuming that because they wanted to change the password and weren't taking what I consider the obvious route, they must not know it.

 

The simplest solution is often the best. +1

 

--
If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

"All knowledge is worth having."
gt63
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 22 of 69
(4,781 Views)

So what do you do if your accounts were created before the new combined site and the sub accounts didn't have the secret question and therefore there are no saved answers? How do you reset a password that has been forgotten. I think if the primary account has the ability to create\delete accounts then you should be able to re-set the password for that account. Or at least make it clear on the portal how to reset sub account passwords.

wylieSteve
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-04-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 23 of 69
(4,251 Views)

My primary and sub accounts were all created many years ago.  I had to call tech support and talk to a live agent to do this for my daughter's sub account.  The support rep changed the password and had me log in using the new password.  He then directed me to the "Change Password" link for the sub-account.  I had to again provide the sub-account password (the support rep had to give it to me again) but was able to change the sub-account password.

awrra
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 24 of 69
(4,112 Views)

the reset password link only applies to the original account NOT to the subaccount, I just tried it and it said that accoutn does not exist.  So I too am with the original post on this one!!!!  WAY too hard to reset or even find the passwords for sub accounts!!!!

MDuser
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-14-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 25 of 69
(4,093 Views)

I also set up my sub-accounts about 5 years ago and lost the passwords. I tried every solution offered in this "thread" to no avail. Finally, I tried the "Chat with a live agent" option under support. This worked great! After only a minute, I was "chatting" with someone who reset my password. After signing in using the new password, I was able to change it to something more recognizable. I also had the opportunity to redo my Secret Question - which I had also forgotten. It's a great feeling.

herbh
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-31-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 26 of 69
(3,911 Views)

I can't access my sub account e mail

marylove
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-24-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 27 of 69
(3,826 Views)

I have created a sub-account for my wife, Mary {edited for privacy}) but we forgot the password.  How can I reset it so that she can access her mail?

 

jewels8
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-25-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 28 of 69
(3,805 Views)

In this day of technologies why should I have to talk to Verizon to re-set my sub accounts.  I am divorced and they would not allow me to change my primary email thus I had to create a sub account to let my friends know of my new email, Now I Can Not Access It!!!!  This makes me very mad.

tns
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,759
Registered: ‎05-22-2010

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 29 of 69
(3,785 Views)

@jewels8 wrote:

In this day of technologies why should I have to talk to Verizon to re-set my sub accounts.  I am divorced and they would not allow me to change my primary email thus I had to create a sub account to let my friends know of my new email, Now I Can Not Access It!!!!  This makes me very mad.



Several ways to find the page

 

or try

https://www22.verizon.com/ForYourHome/MyAccount/Protected/Account/MyAccountProfile.aspx#Subaccounts

i2mfedup
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-25-2011

Re: Sub Account Password Reset needed, but can't find any way to do so

Message 30 of 69
(3,551 Views)

Sadly Verizon has done nothing regarding this for years now. The first post was May 2009 and now in November 2011 I created a sub-account , the password forgotten, and am not able to get or change the password. For those that continue to offer going to manage accounts under your primary account IT DOES NOT WORK! You are NOT given the option of a password change. IF you click on "FORGOT PASSWORD" (and I have done so) it ends up giving you a pin number to reset your primary not your sub-account. Frankly I have a hard enough time creating a sub account with it always telling me the password was missing.

 

 Clearly this is to difficult a problem for Verizon. Might I suggest they hire an 8th grader to solve it for them.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.