Trouble Connecting Insignia Wireless BluRay to Verizon FIOS Actiontec Modem MI424WR - Solution
Roger-INSG
Enthusiast - Level 1

All,

I am a Product Engineer in charge of networking products for Insignia.  There have been numerous reports of "Trouble Connecting Insignia Wireless BluRay to Verizon FIOS Actiontec Modem MI424WR".  The problem is easily remedied by following these simple steps;

In case you do not have the manual, here is a link:

http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/FiOSInternet/Networking/User+Guides/User+Guides.htm

Click on the link to the Verizon MI424WR, and I will reference pages in the manual.

Once you log into your router via the web, you should see the screen on page 16. CLick on Wireless Setup icon on top left. That will take you to the screen on page 28.

Click on Advanced, and you will see the screen on page 30.

The click on WEP(even if it's already checked) 

A new screen will appear. The top is the Network Authentication drop-down box. Change it to "Both".

Re: Trouble Connecting Insignia Wireless BluRay to Verizon FIOS Actiontec Modem MI424WR - Solution
prisaz
Legend

@Roger-INSG wrote:

All,

I am a Product Engineer in charge of networking products for Insignia.  There have been numerous reports of "Trouble Connecting Insignia Wireless BluRay to Verizon FIOS Actiontec Modem MI424WR".  The problem is easily remedied by following these simple steps;

In case you do not have the manual, here is a link:

http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/FiOSInternet/Networking/User+Guides/User+Guides.htm

Click on the link to the Verizon MI424WR, and I will reference pages in the manual.

Once you log into your router via the web, you should see the screen on page 16. CLick on Wireless Setup icon on top left. That will take you to the screen on page 28.

Click on Advanced, and you will see the screen on page 30.

The click on WEP(even if it's already checked)