Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

SOLVED
Reply
lesl
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2009

Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 1 of 8
(13,150 Views)

I want to try building a site - when I click on Start Site Builder on the Getting started page, I get nothing. I've turned off the pop-up blocker...Any ideas?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
lesl
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2009

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 6 of 8
(13,047 Views)

Thanks. I was hoping not to need such a work-around, but that'll do it, to be sure.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
somegirl
Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎09-15-2009

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 2 of 8
(13,138 Views)

It may seem redundant, but if you've disabled Safari's pop-up blocker, make sure you don't have any other software that blocks pop-ups. (Toolbars, some security software.) If you are clicking on the Site Builder lnk and the page is reloading but nothing pops up, then it's a pop-up blocker.

--
If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

"All knowledge is worth having."
Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 3 of 8
(13,137 Views)

 


@lesl wrote:

I want to try building a site - when I click on Start Site Builder on the Getting started page, I get nothing. I've turned off the pop-up blocker...Any ideas?


I have Safari 4.0.2 on Windows XP and it doesn't work for me either. I also turned off the Pop-up Blocker. When I try to start Site Builder, I just get the same screen back, no error message or anything. Kinda hard to figure out what is wrong without an error message Smiley Happy It starts up just fine for me in Firefox 3.5.3.

 

I tried a Google search, unfortunately did not come up with anything. I tried to find any requirements for using Site Builder, couldn't find even that.

 

Sorry, no idea where to go next. Hopefully someone else can provide better info.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP6416, IMG 1.7, Build 09.82
Keller, TX 76248

lesl
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2009

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 4 of 8
(13,078 Views)

The page does seem to be loading (I see Safari's Loading icon in the address bar), but it doesn't open a new page. The pop-up blocker is off, and I've got no other software that would block pop-ups. BTW, I tried to get there on another Mac, also running Safari, and had the same issue. Works fine in Windows, but I don't have a home computer that runs Windows!

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,038
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 5 of 8
(13,052 Views)

Here is another idea.

 

Instead, you could...

#1 Use a WYSIWYG HTML Editor or a HTML Editor of your choice on your computer.

#2 Then use a FTP Client to upload the files.

#3 See as need be

http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/FiOSInternet/Email/Setup+And+Use/QuestionsOne/86782.htm

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

lesl
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2009

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 6 of 8
(13,048 Views)

Thanks. I was hoping not to need such a work-around, but that'll do it, to be sure.

View solution in original post

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,038
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 7 of 8
(13,038 Views)

 


@lesl wrote:

Thanks. I was hoping not to need such a work-around, but that'll do it, to be sure.


You are welcome.
I got to the Verizon Broadband Sites Terms of Service, but then I got back to the page that I was at and was not able to go or doing anything there too on that same browser and version.
I have no idea why, but I will see what if any thing I can find out....

 

 

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,038
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Using Site Builder with Safari 4.0.3

Message 8 of 8
(12,976 Views)

I did not find out how to do it on Safari , but I did find this out by searching with Google.

 

#1 http://forums.omnigroup.com/showthread.php?t=600

 

#2 http://www.macintouch.com/readerreports/macosx10_4_7/topic4306.html

 

#3 http://www.macintouch.com/readerreports/macmarginalization/topic2679.html

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.