Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Verizon can't fix my issue

SOLVED
Reply
budmaceone
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-05-2009

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 21 of 30
(7,296 Views)

@TimSykes wrote:

ok lets try to disable the card 

 

control pannel -->  Network Connections -->  right click on the Local Area Connection (the active one) --> click disable (let it stay disabled for a few minutes) --? right click --> click enable

 

after that  try the start --> cmd --> type ipconfig/release then enter

next type ipconfig/renew


 

ok, did both still not loading

also tell them our menu/program guide for the TV is now not showing any info on our cable.
TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 22 of 30
(7,294 Views)
Yeah he let Techman know all of that. 
Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 23 of 30
(7,289 Views)

ok guys I got this give me a moment to read up on everything

 

 

Bud are you at the house right now or is your wife still feeding the info to ya

Message Edited by Techman28 on 02-05-2009 02:40 PM
budmaceone
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-05-2009

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 24 of 30
(7,285 Views)

wife is relaying the info, i'll be home soon.

 

 

Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 25 of 30
(7,274 Views)
ok gotcha I did leave a message on the home phone #  advising to try to reboot the computers and powercycle the router and then new settings should take and be up and running again
budmaceone
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-05-2009

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 26 of 30
(7,887 Views)
techman28   We are at home. Please give us a call ASAP

View solution in original post

budmaceone
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-05-2009

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 27 of 30
(7,232 Views)

After many hrs of dealing with frustrating support reps.  I'm talking to you Manager Dave in CA.  I finally found a great group to work with who resolved my issue.

 

The issue is when I upgraded my srvc from 10/5 to 20 the cross connect got f'd up.  They had to take the cross connect down and rebuild it from scratch.

 

Props to Brian who came out and Peter in RI.  All is working.

  

Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 28 of 30
(7,222 Views)

did you get my voicemail Budmaceone?

budmaceone
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-05-2009

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 29 of 30
(7,219 Views)
i got you vm around 4pm EST - Issue was not resolved here till bout 9pm.   Did you read my resolution?  thoughts?  common issue?
Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Verizon can't fix my issue

Message 30 of 30
(7,219 Views)

I don't normally see a change order kill cross connects out of an ONT I'll have to take a look at it but I did have a Network Tech rebuild them I'll have to speak to him on Monday since he is off until then.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title