false international billing
kiya3

I switched to Fios for my phone and internet last week. Prior to the appointment to install I called verizon billing and confirmed that international long distance service will not be part of this bundle or else they would not need to change it. The operator (I have her Id) assured me that she will make notations on the account and reassured me that it will not be an issue. I have been using another international provider for the past 6 years due to low per minute rates. So last night I got an email of excessive use on my phone and when I called in I was told that it was due to long distance international charges!!!

Why does this company do this? Is it really worth the bad reputation you build with long time customers that trust your representitives word and later find out that no such agreement is available on such bundles? I was happy with my copper service for the past 20 some years with Verizon and had no intention of switching to FIOS other than the representitive insisting that it was at the same price I was paying for copper and nothing else would be changed.

Now they tell me there is a $500.00 plus bill for long distance coming my way christmas eve.

Why does your company do this? When I call to resolve the issue with your billing service, instead of hearing my concern they try to sell me another long distance service and tell me how "sorry" they are for me being misleaded by the previous sales woman.