Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

http://192.168.0.1/ access

Reply
vmax02rider
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2009

http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 1 of 9
(80,023 Views)
Greetings, I have a DLink DI624 router on a FIOS connection. I recently received a Linux notebook and want to use the wireless connection. I need the encryption key info. Verizon online help says to go to http://192.168.0.1/  but that address asks for a username and password that are apparently different thatn the ones for verizon.net. Anyone know how I can get this information for my own router? Thanks in advance.
8 REPLIES 8
Fios315BMG
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2009

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 2 of 9
(80,021 Views)
Hi. it has been a while but I think one of these combinations will get you in. Try username: admin  password: password          or  leave username blank  and try  admin    for the password.  hope it helps 
Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 3 of 9
(80,006 Views)

Here is a link to a website that will provide the default login information for many routers:

 

 
Of course, when your router was installed, the installer may have changed the login info, but should have given it to you. If you log in using the default information, there is a reset button that you can use to set the router back to factory defaults, but of course if that is done, if there was any customization done by the installer, it will be lost.
 
Hope this helps.
 
__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
IMG 1.6.0, Build 06.89
Keller, TX 76248
Shirley
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎02-13-2009

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 4 of 9
(79,911 Views)

Was the router provided by Verizon? If not then my guess is that the Verizon online help will not help.

 

For me, the Verizon installer person created a number of icons on my desktop; one of them is "FiOS Information" which creates a document with the title "FiOS Tech Wizard Information". It has information about the router, including the address (http://192.168.1.1), User Name and password.

 

Provider7
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎10-11-2008

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 5 of 9
(79,821 Views)

Access to the router is usually set for 192.168.1.1  Unless he happened to change your routers ip address...

 

Login name is admin

 

the password is password or password1

 

If none of these work, just hit the reset on he router and start from scratch.

cjacobs001
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 398
Registered: ‎10-09-2008

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 6 of 9
(79,815 Views)
ummm  Dlink <----> Actiontec   = 2 different manufacturers = 2 different IP addressing schemes, doesn't it?
cjacobs001
Provider7
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎10-11-2008

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 7 of 9
(79,796 Views)

Found the manual here...access is 192.168.0.1

 

Login is admin ....  Leave the password blank and click ok

 

Yes, 2 different routers...I didn't think Verizon uses these routers for Fios....

Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 8 of 9
(79,758 Views)

yeah these router's were distributed 2 years ago I believe. you will need to manually setup everything D-Link624

 

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: http://192.168.0.1/ access

Message 9 of 9
(79,748 Views)

@Techman28 wrote:

yeah these router's were distributed 2 years ago I believe. you will need to manually setup everything D-Link624

 


 

Yes Techman28

You are correct. I recieved a DI-604 with my FIOS when first installed 9/2005. Router without wireless. Basic first round install with only ethernet IP and no TV.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.