×

Switch Account

printer set up

SOLVED
Reply
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-05-2017
Message 1 of 6
(1,831 Views)

Just had Verizon Fios installed and at a loss as to how to connect printer. Any help for this old lady is appreciated. 

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-05-2017
Message 2 of 6
(1,821 Views)

I just got Verizon Fios and am having an issue with setting up my HP printer. 

 

This old lady has no clue as to the issue. At one place I was asked for the PIN?? Where is the PIN located. 

 

So any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

 

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,791
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 3 of 6
(1,817 Views)

Really hard to help without info.

Is it wireless or wired?

What model?

Try googling your model number for info on how to connect to network.

 

If it was previously connected to a network, should be similar to how it was before.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,395
Registered: ‎05-16-2009
Message 4 of 6
(1,717 Views)

This looks like a good starting point for your search:

https://support.hp.com/us-en/products/printers

 

Tom
QIP 7100 1,Bose SOLO,QIP 7216 P2, iPad 2 WiFi,iPhone SE
Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,424
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Message 5 of 6
(1,694 Views)

Most printers come with a Setup Utility, or have a touch panel which allow for you to choose your network and then enter in your network password. Sometimes you'll need a computer to assist.

 

If the printer is asking for a PIN or a WPS Push, it is recommended not to use these for security reasons. But if you need to use them, the PIN is found either on the side of your router as a number, or you'll find the WPS Push button on the front of the router. Again, highly recommended to not use these - they are best shut off.

Highlighted
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,542
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 6 of 6
(354 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.