Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Reply
shilla
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-10-2011

Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 1 of 10
(7,064 Views)

Much of the world has access to the Al Jazeera news channel.

I would appreciate being able to get news that are available to so many others.

At times they may say things that differ from what stated by our usual news channels.

That, of course, is a plus.

Please do not treat as as children

 

9 REPLIES 9
ConorCoen
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎11-22-2010

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 2 of 10
(6,988 Views)

I was goign to post a thread on this, any chance of FiOS adding Al Jazeera English?

2frustrated
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-25-2011

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 3 of 10
(6,604 Views)

Please?

ScottM
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-06-2009

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 4 of 10
(6,537 Views)

I agree.  Al Jazeera English would be a great addition. 

teffers
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2011

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 5 of 10
(6,449 Views)
Yes I would LOVE to see Al Jazeera included with the other news channels
bobby4tony
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-24-2011

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 6 of 10
(5,868 Views)

I would also like to see Al Jazeera english on FIOS.

film11
Silver Contributor IV
Silver Contributor IV
Posts: 503
Registered: ‎08-06-2009

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 7 of 10
(5,861 Views)

Personally, I think there is enough variety with the news channels (CNN, MSNBC, Faux News, etc.) to get different takes on stories. So I could care less about an Arab News channel.   BUT...it would be a change of pace from adding every sports channel in existence!  ("Please, please...we need the Ping-Pong channel NOW!")

dougf
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2011

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 8 of 10
(5,474 Views)

I agree that we should be able to receive one of the top news stations in the world.

 

@film11: All the stations you mention have a strong US bias.  BBC has a strong western bias   Al Jazeera has a lot more

international news coverage than any of these.

Netrok
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-08-2011

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 9 of 10
(5,379 Views)

At work I watch many different news networks, such as Fox News, CNN, MSNBC and Al Jazeera English.  However, I have access to all but Al Jazeera English on my High Def channels at home (I do have the Standard Def channel [457 in Northern VA]).  It stands to reason that Al Jazeera English should already be part of the High Def News Channels and I'm having a difficult time understanding why this isn't so.  Please rectify this issue!

BeckyS_VZ
Admin Emeritus Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Add Al Jazeera to the available news channels on FIOS

Message 10 of 10
(5,364 Views)

Please do not request channels on this board. This has already been requested on the Idea Exchange. You can add your vote for Al Jazeera there. Thanks.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title