×

Switch Account

Associated Press Widgets

Associated Press Widgets

Reply
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 1 of 14
(2,239 Views)

Since Thursday they have been outNow that they are back on TV.  They are dated February 22, 2012. 

Today is March 5, 2012 Please Update the Associated Press Widget this is one feature I use a lot and enjoy.

Thank you kindly for your assistance. P.S.. I noticed on another post regarding this issue you stated it was solved.

Only TMZ widget is working since that has been out since Thursday also.

13 REPLIES 13
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 3,220
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 2 of 14
(2,208 Views)

Sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with the widget. I have sent you a private message to get more information.

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
Message 3 of 14
(2,206 Views)

@Anthony_VZ wrote:

Sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with the widget. I have sent you a private message to get more information.


Question; to Anthony_VZ...   Why does it have to be private? I also have been trying to track down the problem with the AP widget. You would think the Co. would want to share this kind of info with customers, so that we're not "left. in the dark".

Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,232
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 4 of 14
(2,203 Views)

They will require account information which can't be posted on the public boards.

Contributor MattV
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-10-2010
Message 5 of 14
(2,175 Views)

The AP News widget had stale information for awhile and now the widget is gone from the selection.  Will it be coming back?  What can you tell me as we utilize it daily.

 

Best,

Matt

Contributor alfstinky
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-17-2012
Message 6 of 14
(2,129 Views)

Where is the AP widget? I reported last week that it wasn't being updated and now the widget doesn't appear at all. Someone from support called me the next day to ask if it was resolved and I told them no. Now it's missing altogether and I have not heard back from them.

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 279
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
Message 7 of 14
(2,125 Views)

@alfstinky wrote:

Where is the AP widget? I reported last week that it wasn't being updated and now the widget doesn't appear at all. Someone from support called me the next day to ask if it was resolved and I told them no. Now it's missing altogether and I have not heard back from them.


   I just checked our widgets and it is indeed gone! I do see a lot of new widgets, but AP seems to be history.

   Things are always changing, some good and some not so good...that's just the way it rolls...

Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 8 of 14
(2,090 Views)

I have Posted Numerous times, called Customer Service but yet no response to an update or answer. If it helps I live in zip code (08879) New Jersey. It is really sad that you can fix the Sports News Widget but not the AP (Associated Press News)

Widget that People Rely On To Get Their Updated World News! Can Someone let me know when it will be fixed or at least give me an update on the Problem. It Has been out since March 1st today is March 21st. Please GIVE US AN UPDATE ON THIS PROBLEM/ISSUE ASAP.  Thank You.

 

Contributor Margie28
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-08-2012

Same here in zip-10549......posted a week or so ago, and a "verizon employee"  said it was being looked into....still no AP widget.....any public info or a fix solution would be greatly appreciated........is anyone listening?????

Contributor xraiderv17
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-24-2012

well its nice to know I'm not the only one missing the AP widget...

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.