×

Switch Account

BBC America HD on FiOS?

BBC America HD on FiOS?

Reply
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎01-15-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 41 of 117
(14,745 Views)

@psumatt wrote:
I can tell you there are no immediate plans to add BBC HD. Whoever that agent was is completely wrong.

Unfortunately, that is really BAD news!!!!!! Smiley Sad

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-09-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 42 of 117
(13,887 Views)
bump for also wanting BBC HD - Top Gear ftw
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-07-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 43 of 117
(13,879 Views)
Time Warner Cable launched BBC America HD in NYC this past week, yet FiOS isn't even considering adding it, when there is no exclusivity agreement like MSNBC...
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-24-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 44 of 117
(13,833 Views)

I live and breath BBC America, and it looks terrible on my HDTV in regular definition, my sister in NY has it on Time Warner and obviously the HD makes a huge difference, for the love of god, FIOS is supposed to be cutting edge, no?

 

BBC America HD is a must if verizon expects to keep me as a customer, I pay an arm and a leg for all the HD channels on FIOS and I expect new channels to be added as they become available, especially important ones like BBC America.

 

$.02 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 45 of 117
(13,663 Views)

No BBC-HD here in Richmond, VA yet.  I am hoping for Top Gear HD asap!  The quality of the photography is perhaps the strongest element of that show and apparently household viewers here think their photography is on par with the Art Wolfe specials on PBS-HD (whose sole focus is excellent photography).

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-29-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 46 of 117
(13,529 Views)

Anyone have ideas on how we can more effectively voice our desire to have BBC-A in HD? I admit it's less important to me at this very moment but I sure would like to see the Doctor Who specials later in the year in HD. Please, HD before David Tennant leaves the show! Pretty please!

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-21-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 47 of 117
(13,284 Views)

IT turns out my agent led me astray. I signed up for the next tier,as I was told BBC/America/HD should be available by the end of Month.That was July.

That , did not happen, and I am as disappointed.,Especially since the new yr. of Robin Hood starts this week-end., as all of

you.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-13-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 48 of 117
(12,691 Views)

I just spoke to someone today and they said they don't have it yet.

 

I'm really disappointed. I love BBC America.

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎06-20-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 49 of 117
(12,648 Views)

I just hope Verizon picks this up before the next Doctor Who special in November.

 

I wonder if they have the Sarah Jane Adventures, or does Sci-Fi still have them, as that starts airing in England Tomorrow, and next week has an appearance by the Doctor.

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎06-13-2009

Re: BBC America HD on FiOS?

Message 50 of 117
(11,658 Views)

Come on VERIZON

 

WHERE IS BBCA in HD?

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.