×

Switch Account

CBS (Channel 509) on Guide is Missing

CBS (Channel 509) on Guide is Missing

Reply
Contributor Johngalt338
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2013
Message 1 of 8
(1,034 Views)

I realize that Verizon and CBS had contracting issues at the end of 2018 - but CBS is now back on TV but you can't find channels on the guide.  Was Verizon so ticked off by the contract dispute that they chose to eliminate CBS from the guide???  Makes programming impossible.  FIX IT NOW!

7 REPLIES 7
MVP Edg1 MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,110
Registered: ‎06-24-2018
Message 2 of 8
(1,023 Views)

Can you tune to 509 if you type it on the remote? Have you tried rebooting the box?

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 7,581
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 3 of 8
(965 Views)

I get WUSA (for me it is channel 519).
Has been working fine.
As other suggested, try power reset of box.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor Johngalt338
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2013
Message 4 of 8
(950 Views)

I can manually tune to the channel but even after several setbox resets it will not show 509 on the guide -- which means you can't program anything from CBS. 

 

I am in Fairfax County, VA if it matters -- which it might to other Fairfax County residents - but not so sure that Verizon gives a crap.

MVP Edg1 MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,110
Registered: ‎06-24-2018
Message 5 of 8
(937 Views)

Is your guide set to “All Channels”? Can you search for a CBS show? Try going to the Guide and hitting the blue B button and search for a CBS show and see if you can record it the way. Not a permanent fix but worth trying. 

Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 7,581
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 6 of 8
(879 Views)

So when you tune manually and then hit guide, what does it show?

Have you tried the fix FiOS issues under support?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor Johngalt338
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2013
Message 7 of 8
(820 Views)

CBS is finally back on my guide.  Perhaps Fios finally relented and decided to put the station back in the mix or maybe it was just my TV that was effected.  I do not know.  I do know that Fios never did anything to contact me to figure out the problem and left me floundering. 

Copper Contributor rockvilleraven
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-05-2013
Message 8 of 8
(673 Views)

And now I hear that FIOS wants you to keep a TV without being hooked up to the service just in case it happens again.     I did buy a $15 antenna which I will hook up to the living room set if a disupte happens in the future.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.