×

Switch Account

DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-23-2011

DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 1 of 8
(1,666 Views)
I simply can't change any of my series so that they don't record duplicates. Not when I first set them up, or later when I try to change it. I can't even highlight that option. Please help!
7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 3,220
Registered: ‎02-24-2011

Re: DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 2 of 8
(1,647 Views)

That is peculiar. I am toggling it just fine here. I have sent you a private message to get more information.

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,325
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 3 of 8
(1,642 Views)

@Anthony_VZ wrote:

That is peculiar. I am toggling it just fine here. I have sent you a private message to get more information.


I have noticed that if you select First Run only that the choice for no duplicates defaults to not available and can't be changed.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-22-2012

Re: DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 4 of 8
(1,587 Views)

I have the same problem.  can not tab down to that option.  Set in default series options to no duplicates but always has yes set in series options screen and can not select it to change it

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-28-2011

Re: DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 5 of 8
(1,553 Views)

I have the same problem. Whether I choose first run only or repeats, I can't change the duplicate setting.

 

I mean, I want to record shows that aren't necessarily new. But it's recording them several times on different days.

 

And before you ask, I set it to only record on that channel, at that time... but apparently that doesn't also mean, THAT day.

Highlighted
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎10-26-2008

Re: DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 6 of 8
(1,535 Views)

Have you tried going into the Series Manager and deleting the recording command. and re-establishing the desired recording. Sometimes just a simple do-over will work.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-22-2012

Re: DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 7 of 8
(1,525 Views)

This is the setting I get for every series recording not just one.  I can not access the duplicate tab to set the option

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-28-2008

Re: DVR series management - can't change duplicate recording setting to "No"

Message 8 of 8
(1,505 Views)
For me it seems to be greyed out only when you choose air time = selected time. I deleted mine and redefined mine to first-run only but keep air time = any time and duplicates can be changed.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.