Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

FSC HD and FSC+

Reply
lancers
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 41 of 50
(3,060 Views)

Fox Soccer in Q1? I kinda doubt it. There is so much garbage in HD I find it laughable that the World's most popular game gets this kind of treatment. Imagine the uproar if Wealth HD got bumped in favor of Fox Soccer. Criminal to charge 15 bucks for + when Dolan only extracts 7 bucks for the same. And they throw in Gol as well. Let's go Verizon.

wfs57
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2011

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 42 of 50
(2,996 Views)

As of 02/03/2011 - Cablevision have FSC in HD.

 

if FiOS don't get it soon, may be time to switch back.

lancers
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 43 of 50
(2,985 Views)

 


@wfs57 wrote:

As of 02/03/2011 - Cablevision have FSC in HD.

 

if FiOS don't get it soon, may be time to switch back.


My son told me the HD feed on Cablevision for Fox Soccer is actually better than the ESPN2 HD feed on the futbol games we can see. That's pretty good. 

 

PsUMattDE
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎07-04-2010

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 44 of 50
(2,972 Views)

It will be April at the earliest that we would see FSC HD.

lancers
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 45 of 50
(2,908 Views)

Maybe we could get Soccer in HD on the weekend and BET can get HD M-F? Works for me. 

soccerfan12
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-07-2010

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 46 of 50
(2,507 Views)
I have absolutely had it with Verizon Fios. We've been asking for Fox Soccer in HD for over a year now. There is so many crappy HD channels. When I move in april, I am switching to satellite. Fios, I am done waiting for you
wfs57
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2011

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 47 of 50
(2,298 Views)

FSC in HD on Cablevision is the highest quality I've seen of any sports broadcast. The few games I've seen were amazing quality. (sigh....). I'd switch back, but the internet speed of FiOS is much faster. I actually get the 'advertised' speeds. 

lancers
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 48 of 50
(2,271 Views)

 


@wfs57 wrote:

FSC in HD on Cablevision is the highest quality I've seen of any sports broadcast. The few games I've seen were amazing quality. (sigh....). I'd switch back, but the internet speed of FiOS is much faster. I actually get the 'advertised' speeds. 


The only thing that is keeping me from switching back to cable is the fact the internet connection was awful. I would get bumped no less than 10 times a day and they couldn't find a way to make my connection work. Presently I have 1 TV for my cable HD soccer broadcasts but if this problem lasts past the end of Summer I will switch back to cable entirely hinky internet or not.

 

julesism
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-16-2010

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 49 of 50
(2,246 Views)

Do like me... I dumped FIOS TV in December because I was tired of waiting and tired of being left in the dark and switched to TWC for TV. I kept FIOS internet. I'm enjoying the beautiful game on 3 (FSC, FS+, GOLTV) HD channels. I'm paying a little more each month since neither service is bundled but I'm loving it. As soon as FIOS catches up and addes FSC HD AND FS+ HD I'll be back.

BeckyS_VZ
Admin Emeritus Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: FSC HD and FSC+

Message 50 of 50
(2,124 Views)
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.