×

Switch Account

Fox Sports 2 HD Channel

Fox Sports 2 HD Channel

Reply
Contributor Rn41_48
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-22-2013
Message 1 of 9
(40,124 Views)
Does any one know when Fox Sports 2 will be on HD on FIOS? Some races and secondary programing from speed moved and you cant read the numbers on the side or the the ticker at top of screen.
8 REPLIES 8
Contributor Bmorgank9
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-21-2013
Message 2 of 9
(38,528 Views)
All I found was sd/198 😞
Highlighted
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎09-01-2008
Message 3 of 9
(38,391 Views)

I was hoping it would appear before the AFL Grand Final this week, but I have stopped holding my breath. 🙂

 

 

Copper Contributor CLyttle
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-26-2010
Message 4 of 9
(32,748 Views)

Why Is this not in High Definition ? we have FS1 in HD why not FS2 in HD ? its like u try to pacify us consumers.

 

 

Copper Contributor decognate
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 5 of 9
(30,943 Views)

I tried calling Verizon about Channel 198 in HD and the person who responded had no clue.

Copper Contributor decognate
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 6 of 9
(30,649 Views)

AT&T U-verse has Fox Sports 2 on HD.

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fox_Sports_2

Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎04-19-2014
Message 7 of 9
(30,484 Views)

My previous provider, Time Warner, carried Fox Sports 2 in HD. They also carried TCM-HD which I miss the most.

Contributor pyle4
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
Message 8 of 9
(27,058 Views)

I seriously doubt anyone is going to read this at Verizon, but I'll play along.  Yeah, FS2 is pretty unwatchable in SD on an HD tv.  It's channel 84 now and 584 is open.  What's the deal?

Contributor michaelg44
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-26-2014
Message 9 of 9
(25,038 Views)

I would love TCM HD too, I didn't even know that it was availale.  Sometimes you can get some good 'classic' movies on MGM HD and they look GREAT, but TCM has a more consistent quality lineup of old movies.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.