Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Reply
Heather_VZ
Silver Contributor V
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 952
Registered: ‎06-21-2011

Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Message 1 of 7
(4,018 Views)

Having issues with the Caller ID on your FiOS TV? Finding a solution just got easier thanks to a new tool within the In Home Agent.  To access it, simply select Menu > Customer Support > In Home Agent > Caller ID Troubleshoot and then press OK. 

 

This tool will allow you to resolve many of your Caller ID issues right through your TV set top box.

6 REPLIES 6
lancers
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Message 2 of 7
(3,928 Views)

Mine has been on and off for like forever when I tried the troubleshooter it failed and asked me to call an 800 number. Surely this cannot be that difficult. Please fix the bugs.

jlm2n
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-14-2012

Re: Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Message 3 of 7
(3,862 Views)

This service is hit or miss at best.

Wellesley
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-26-2009

Re: Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Message 4 of 7
(3,783 Views)

The first post is incorrect.  You go to Menu, then SETTING, Caller ID, troubleshoot.

Home Agent is for the security section.  

Mrs_Dean_Wormer
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎04-29-2012

Re: Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Message 5 of 7
(3,737 Views)

It does work, but I seem to have to do it (resolve the problem) every other day.  What good is that?

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Message 6 of 7
(3,732 Views)

@Mrs_Dean_Wormer wrote:

It does work, but I seem to have to do it (resolve the problem) every other day.  What good is that?


Are you turning off your router power during this time frame? If your router cycles power, or powers off for a period of time, it may get a new address. Thus you will need to use the utility to recreate the link so Verizon knows where your TV is. I know since they can track your VOD purchases, why can't they track your router and TV location everytime it reconnects. Does not make since to me. But make sure your router power stays on and see if the CID coninues to work.

ocean25
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 279
Registered: ‎08-07-2010

Re: Get Help with Caller ID on FiOS TV

Message 7 of 7
(3,577 Views)

@wegolf wrote:

The first post is incorrect.  You go to Menu, then SETTING, Caller ID, troubleshoot.

Home Agent is for the security section.  


   Exactly and is worked fine for me.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.