Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Getting the 500gb DVR

Reply
chasegreene
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-23-2011

Getting the 500gb DVR

Message 1 of 6
(3,614 Views)

Finally after two years of 160gb DVR with minimal HD space...

 

Verizon 500gb DVR Offer

 

Yes!!!! Should be here in 5 days!!!  

 

 

5 REPLIES 5
tns
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,759
Registered: ‎05-22-2010

Re: Getting the 500gb DVR

Message 2 of 6
(3,542 Views)

They have been sending them overnight to most people who ordered them.


@chasegreene wrote:

Finally after two years of 160gb DVR with minimal HD space...

 

Verizon 500gb DVR Offer

 

Yes!!!! Should be here in 5 days!!!  

 

 


 

rottenkid
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-26-2011

Re: Getting the 500gb DVR

Message 3 of 6
(3,322 Views)

Hi, I just had fios TV installed today. I've had Fios internet for a few years now. I was with *D* tv for 10 years. I only switched because of the $. My question is, did anybody else get the new "Cisco chs 435" 500gb HD DVR. That is what they installed. He daid he didn't have any of the Motorolla 7232s. He also said that the Cisco is suppose to be updated to 1.9 in early April. Does anybody have any info on the Cisco boxes? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Keyboards
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,323
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Getting the 500gb DVR

Message 4 of 6
(3,285 Views)

 


@rottenkid wrote:

Hi, I just had fios TV installed today. I've had Fios internet for a few years now. I was with *D* tv for 10 years. I only switched because of the $. My question is, did anybody else get the new "Cisco chs 435" 500gb HD DVR. That is what they installed. He daid he didn't have any of the Motorolla 7232s. He also said that the Cisco is suppose to be updated to 1.9 in early April. Does anybody have any info on the Cisco boxes? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.


There is little info on the Cisco boxes since AFAIK they are only deployed in the Buffalo, NY area.  Hopefully someone from that area or a kind Verizon tech on these boards can provide you more information.  And yes, the indications are that they should be updated with the 1.9 release, but I don't know that I would count on the time frame you gave.  Beta testers are still waiting for the (hopefully) last update before general release.  Also don't know what Verizon is doing for beta testing 1.9 on Cisco boxes as Buffalo is not in the region the testing is happening.

 

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
rottenkid
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-26-2011

Re: Getting the 500gb DVR

Message 5 of 6
(3,221 Views)

Keyboards, Thanks for the reply.

Yea, I  wasn't to confident with the April release of 1.9. I'm sure the tech is just saying what he is suppose to say.

I know some people who work for verizon, in all different capacities, most in Buffalo, one in PA.  I'll have to hit them up for some info.

phillychad
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Re: Getting the 500gb DVR

Message 6 of 6
(3,052 Views)

Hello... Saw your link... THANK YOU! I have been dealing with having to delete shows I haven't even seen yet for some time now because this old DVR is simply TOO small! I contacted LIVE CHAT support and they sent me to a link asking for my name an email to send me info when these new boxes become avail. yet it looks like folks are already getting theirs!? What gives? Again, thank you for the post!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.