×

Switch Account

HBO GO won't activate

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor JK1974
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-19-2017
Message 1 of 5
(2,879 Views)

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP FIX THIS!!!  I used HBO GO without a problem on my Smart TV and on my phone until around October 2016.  Now, everytime I attempt to sign in to it, they have me select my carrier (Verizon Fios), it brings me to the sign in page for Verizon Fios, I sign in, and them I'm told by Verizon that I need to purchase Fios in order to use HBO GO.  I HAVE HAD FIOS FOR YEARS!!!!!!! 

 

I can't count how many attempts I have made contacting Verizon support (only to be hung up on after an hour of them not being able to figure it out), on the phone with HBO GO (who says it's a problem with Verizon), virtual agents, and now this community because Verizon cannot seem to get it together.

 

I have provided my information, I have tried everything you say, why can't you just fix it?  I am not the only person having this issue.  Why don't you have easier access to file a complaint or e-mail tech support?  I don't want to select a reason, I just want to send a fxxking e-mail to someone in the hopes of getting a resolution to my problem.  I am beginning to think that my only solution now is to purchase it through Amazon.

4 REPLIES 4
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,705
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 2 of 5
(2,858 Views)

Silly question, but I assume you subscribe to HBO.

Have you tried logging in to HBO go from another device besides your smart tv?

Maybe smart phone or PC?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor JK1974
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-19-2017
Message 3 of 5
(2,851 Views)

Hello CRobGauth,

 

Yes, I am subscribed to HBO.  Yes, I have attempted to log in to HBO GO on several other devices, I am told each time that I need to purchase FIOS.

Contributor JK1974
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-19-2017
Message 4 of 5
(2,849 Views)

I will also add that I have updated the software on my TV, deleted the HBO GO app from the TV and my smartphone and re-installed them, and confirmed with multiple Verizon employees that I do indeed have FIOS. 

Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,119
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 5 of 5
(2,831 Views)

Hi JK1974,

Your issue has been escalated to a Verizon agent. Before the agent can begin assisting you, they will need to collect further information from you. Please go to your profile page for the forum and scroll down the page to an area titled "My Support Cases". You can reach your profile page by clicking on your name located above your post, or at the top right of this page.

Under "My Support Cases" you will find a link to the private board where you and the agent may exchange information. The title of your post is the link. This should be checked on a frequent basis, as the agent may be waiting for information from you before they can proceed with any actions. To ensure you know when they have responded to you, you may subscribe to the case. At the top right of your support case there is a gear icon which provides a drop down menu with support case options. Click that and choose "subscribe". Please keep all correspondence regarding your issue in the private support portal.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.