Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

NY1

Reply
DaNewGuy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-04-2012

NY1

Message 1 of 8
(16,348 Views)

Hello to all, I recently subscribed to Verizon Fios's tv & internet service & am dissapointed to find out that NY1 is NOT available on Fios. Does anyone know when or if NY1 will be available on Fios.  I like the Fios service, however not having NY1 is a HUGE set back  & I think i will go back to my previous tv & internet provider if NY1 does not become available on FIOS soon.

7 REPLIES 7
tns
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,759
Registered: ‎05-22-2010

Re: NY1

Message 2 of 8
(16,336 Views)

NY1 belongs exclusively to Times Warner.  Similar exlusive news channels belong to some of the other Cable networks.  FIOS's own version is FIOS1 but is no way as mature an offering.

steven1
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎04-13-2011

Re: NY1

Message 3 of 8
(16,209 Views)

bring fios 1 news to (NYC)

johncougar
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎04-17-2012

Re: NY1

Message 4 of 8
(16,106 Views)

ny1.com streams live audio of their channel on their website if that helps


@DaNewGuy wrote:

Hello to all, I recently subscribed to Verizon Fios's tv & internet service & am dissapointed to find out that NY1 is NOT available on Fios. Does anyone know when or if NY1 will be available on Fios.  I like the Fios service, however not having NY1 is a HUGE set back  & I think i will go back to my previous tv & internet provider if NY1 does not become available on FIOS soon.


 

KiloPapa
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-23-2013

Re: NY1

Message 5 of 8
(14,171 Views)

I wanted the same thing.  But ended up with following setup:

 

FIOS TV ---> Receiver --> TV (video 1)

old TWC cable (unscramble) --> TV (video 2)

 

Tune/scan video 2 for all unscramble channels -- NY1 is on channel 10 -- leave TV video 2 to channel 10.

 

Use FIOS remote to switch between FIOS and video 2 (TV/Video button).

 

Works well, and no extra cost.

MrLnstrm
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-05-2016

Re: NY1

Message 6 of 8
(11,139 Views)
Switch!
MrLnstrm
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-05-2016

Re: NY1

Message 7 of 8
(11,138 Views)
Miss it too but we can only get fios
LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,497
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: NY1

Message 8 of 8
(11,135 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.