Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

New FiOS TV Central Website

Reply
KentNY
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-17-2011

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 51 of 58
(1,707 Views)

Been having problem past 2 days of the TV listing not loading.  Only get headers and time banner with nothing under it.

I was able to access TV listing on ZAP2, so TV listing site is not down - problem is coming from Verizon.The Verizon web-site has also been eternally slow the last few days.  Anyone else experiencing these problems and know what's going on?

 

Suzanne7777
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎02-15-2009

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 52 of 58
(1,434 Views)

I cannot access Verizon Fios Central.  Page will not load - redirecting.

odessa
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-11-2013

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 53 of 58
(1,193 Views)

I would like to know how i can acess the internet on my TV

tns2
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 4,437
Registered: ‎12-16-2012

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 54 of 58
(1,175 Views)

@odessa wrote:

I would like to know how i can acess the internet on my TV



Does your TV support that?  FIOS boxes do not.

Creecher54
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-06-2010

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 55 of 58
(948 Views)

I am having a problem with setting up to re-cord a series with FireFox. The window with the options appears fine, but the "OK" nor the "Cancel" buttons do not show on that window, and I cannot scroll down to get to these buttons  The same thing happens when I use Crome. Internet Explorer is the only browser in which these buttons appears.

Gingerobertson
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-07-2015

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 56 of 58
(806 Views)

VERY UNHAPPY!  We are FIOS TV customers with large bundled package which INCLUDES HD and HBO.  We suddenly have no access to HBO or HD services.  WHY???????


@Jaime_Lee wrote:
 
We've discovered a technical issue for a certain group of customers that causes the issue with re-directing to the On Demand page. We are working to get this quickly resolved. Thank you for your patience. .  Please reply to this post with any issues you are seeing.  Our technical teams are reviewing this thread.
 

THANK YOU for crediting my bill for denial of service!  Will expect adjustment.

 

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,984
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 57 of 58
(788 Views)

The original post you are quoting was from 2010.

Don't understand what you mean by loss of HD and HBO.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
ElizabethS
Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,227
Registered: ‎04-29-2009

Re: New FiOS TV Central Website

Message 58 of 58
(777 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title