Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get gifts fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same-day delivery.

Remote Control Problem

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-25-2010

Remote Control Problem

Message 1 of 6
(6,962 Views)
 

I just received FIOS t.v. service and noticed that the mute button on the remote did not work, requiring me to use my (Haier) tv remote in additon to the Verizon remote. I tried programming the Verizon remote with the Haier code provided. Now the remote doesn't work at all.! I have to use my Haier remote to turn the tv on and off and then must control the settop box manually. Any assistance would be appreciated. Thank you.

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎04-11-2010

Re: Remote Control Problem

Message 2 of 6
(6,941 Views)

Did you try the other Haier codes provided?

No remotes with preprogrammed codes for hundreds and thousands of tv brands will all work 100%.

 

My suggestion is to get a real programable remote and program the FiOS box and your TV and other devices into it.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-25-2010

Re: Remote Control Problem

Message 3 of 6
(6,918 Views)

Thanks for your reply. I only saw one Haier code provided (1061) which is the one I used. Before I used this code my remote controlled everything but the mute button. Now it does nothing at all.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2012

Re: Remote Control Problem

Message 4 of 6
(2,144 Views)

1. Turn on the TV

2. Press and hold OK button

3. Press Fios TV and release both buttons

4. Press and hold Play until TV turns off

5. Press OK to save, when you turn the tv back on it should be fixed.

hope this helps.

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: Remote Control Problem

Message 5 of 6
(1,795 Views)

remote control does not work.  do i have to paid for a new one

Highlighted
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 372
Registered: ‎10-23-2008

Re: Remote Control Problem

Message 6 of 6
(1,779 Views)

Hi Mandy1011,

 

For starters, this is a very old posting thread about a fairly specific remote control problem someone was having several years ago. It is also on the wrong message board, meaning that people who hang out here are usually discussing topics other than remote control issues. Unless a moderator takes pity on you and moves this post, you may want to start a new thread by pressing the red "Enter New Message" button on the top of the FiOS TV Technical Assistance page.

 

Regardless, you will need to include more information with your post. Such information as which remote you have (2 buttons at the top, or a power button and 4 buttons at the top). Has it just recently stopped working or has it never worked for you? Have you already replaced the batteries with new ones and made sure they are inserted correctly? Each piece of information can help determine if the problem is the remote control or some other circumstance. This will help determine if you need a new remote, if you can get a free replacement, or if you need to pay for a replacement.

 

In any event, this is a peer-to-peer messaging board. If you want, you can also call tech support at 1(800)VERIZON, and seek assistance there.


Find this post helpful, informative or just something you agree with? Click the red ‘thumbs-up’ button.
Did this post solve your problem? Click the green ‘Accept as Solution’ button.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.