Re: SEC Network/sports networks
Malcolm11
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am so sick of the sell, sell , sell attitude of Verizon without giving me the time of day on whether they will have the SEC network. I was told "I am sure we will have it before the first game...".   What crap--you will either have it or you won't.  Don't play silly games.  I was ambivilant about FIOS before, but now I am angry.  I just don't want any crap from them, and I have been seeking rates from other carriers.  {please keep your posts courteous}  Must  be a bunch of Yankees as besty I can determine.  They simply are tone deaf with their customers.  

bmrgn39
Enthusiast - Level 1

I'm a die-hard Gator who is just as impatient as the rest of you. I believe they'll have it by the 28th (blind hope?) but am more than anything disappointed at Verizon's tight-lipped ignoring of their customer base on the topic.

Now, with that said, I also work in Customer Service for a very popular entertainment company and am cringing at the way some of you say you are treating the guys on the other side of the phone. It's not their fault the corporate office is dragging their feet. It's not their fault upper management isn't communicating to them any more than they are to us, their customers. It's not their fault the ones who may know more are not allowed to say. Do you think the company is going to allow Joe Shmoe who works in the call center to release details that they're obviously witholding from the world? Many of you who weren't offered the bribe to stay... probably didn't treat your customer service rep very well. Trust me, I know from experience, customers who treat customer service like crap get crap offers in return. 

Keep fighting the good fight and stick it to the corporate snails... but have a heart and be nice to the customer service folks. It's not their fault. They don't get paid enough for you to yell at them over something they have absolute ZERO power over.