Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Reply
TheOCfrmOntario
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 1 of 9
(24,436 Views)

Last weekend, Telemundo Spanish HD channel 510 was out in my area.  The channel is now working, but the broadcast signal is now shown as a digital picture instead of HD. 

 

Does any Verizon Tech know if this channel will be broadcast in HD again?

 

 

8 REPLIES 8
matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 2 of 9
(24,418 Views)
It's on channel 512 in my area. It's always in HD but if the program is not in widescreen, it will be 4:3, if that's what you mean.
cactusleon
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 3 of 9
(24,390 Views)

its 512 in my area too, im assuming the only reason its not widescreen (HD) is because the shows are not yet shot in HD

 

but another question regaurding this, i see this channel just got added, were any other new HD channels added,  whenever they are we are not notified or there is no way to tell they added anything new unless we stumble upon it 

matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 4 of 9
(24,387 Views)
When they added WNJU HD, they also added WNJN HD at 523 and WNJN2 at 476. They also recently added Hallmark Movie Channel SD at 239. You are right, we just have to stumble upon them. Verizon does a very bad job in notifying us of new adds. You would think after going through all the trouble of adding them, they would want people to know, but they don't. I keep on top of it, so I know, but the average Joe wouldn't.
cactusleon
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 5 of 9
(24,382 Views)
yeah, they do send messages rarely but are mostly unimportant, i had one today about dvr which i dont even have, and when they added the viacom channels i think i may have been notified almost a week later
TheOCfrmOntario
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 6 of 9
(24,378 Views)

Channel 510 in my area which is in Southern California has always been shown in HD, but for some reason, the broadcast is now being shown as a digital picture.

 

I called Verizon and they are following up to determine why the broadcast signal is now shown as a digital picture. 

 

 

matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 7 of 9
(24,359 Views)
What do you mean by a "digital picture?" HD is digital. Do you mean digital SD in 480i??
TheOCfrmOntario
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 8 of 9
(24,277 Views)

Channel 510 in my service area is supposed to be shown as HD 1080i is now being shown as SD 480i.  I am not receiving the channel in HD.  I am only having problems with this HD channel.  The other HD channels that I have are okay.

cactusleon
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: Telemundo Spanish HD Channel 510

Message 9 of 9
(24,276 Views)
are u sure that its not just because the programs arent filmed in HD?
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title