quick menu

The Weather Channel

SOLVED
Reply
Copper Contributor mbrkelley
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-15-2012
Message 1971 of 1,976
(831 Views)

Thanks, just saw it on Facebook.  Strange that Verizon has no announcement on its site!  

Copper Contributor mbrkelley
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-15-2012
Message 1972 of 1,976
(831 Views)

Thanks, just saw it on Facebook. Strange that Verizon has no announcement on its site!

Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎10-26-2011
Message 1973 of 1,976
(688 Views)

Why doesnt the channel show up in the viewing guide buy it works by entering 611 in the remote?

Highlighted
Contributor creg
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 1974 of 1,976
(489 Views)

I turned on the TV this morning and much to my surprise, Channel 611 is back as WEATHERHD, aka The Weather Channel. AccuWeather is still on a different channel, but I have always liked TWC the best. When did they add TWC to the lineup?

Contributor bc21
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-19-2019
Message 1975 of 1,976
(301 Views)

I had Verizon FIOS years ago and switched to Spectrum after they dropped The Weather Channel.  Then after reading online FIOS had picked back up I just switched back to FIOS, which is now Frontier FIOS.  Is Frontier FIOS and Verizon FIOS the same company?  Because I do not have The Weather Channel and even trying to tune to channel 611 it jumps from 607 to 616.  While I was signing back up for FIOS I even asked my customer service rep if they indeed had The Weather Channel back and was told yes.  My response was "good, because Accuweather was horrible!"  If I can't get The Weather Channel on FIOS I'll be going back to Spectrum as soon as I get my new customer discount offer.

Silver Contributor V Silver Contributor V
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 1,037
Registered: ‎06-24-2018
Message 1976 of 1,976
(289 Views)

@bc21 wrote:

I had Verizon FIOS years ago and switched to Spectrum after they dropped The Weather Channel.  Then after reading online FIOS had picked back up I just switched back to FIOS, which is now Frontier FIOS.  Is Frontier FIOS and Verizon FIOS the same company?  Because I do not have The Weather Channel and even trying to tune to channel 611 it jumps from 607 to 616.  While I was signing back up for FIOS I even asked my customer service rep if they indeed had The Weather Channel back and was told yes.  My response was "good, because Accuweather was horrible!"  If I can't get The Weather Channel on FIOS I'll be going back to Spectrum as soon as I get my new customer discount offer.


No they are not the same. Verizon sold parts of their territory to Frontier.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios