Unacceptable Service
Dan_Schumacher
Enthusiast - Level 3

About 2 months ago I ordered the FIOS Tripple Play to replace my DirecTV (already had the phone and internet).  Today, when I tried to view an HBO movie, I got a message that said I had to activate the servce.  I called the number on the scren and they indicated that they would correct the isue within an hour.  I speciffically stated that this correction should not result in any additional charges because of what I had originbally ordered.

I subsequently got an email "confirming" my order for additional service at $16.99 per month.  I have sent them an email contesting this charge, but we will have to see what happens.  I am prepared to cancel my Triiple Play and Verizon Wireless if this is not corrected.  I am a retired Regular Army Officer, and do not appreciate firms that deal in such a shoddy manner.  I can guarantee that this info will be provided throughout the miliatry community.

Regards, Dan

0 Likes
Re: Unacceptable Service
tns
Master - Level 2

this is peer to peer. 

In most areas, I believe HBO is an additional charge.  In few areas around NYC, like my own, HBO is included with certain packages that include FIOS Ultimate package.  In some other areas they may feature HBO free for a few months.

0 Likes
Dan_Schumacher
Enthusiast - Level 3

TNS,

Thanks for your reply, but I signed up for the Ultimate package and specifically asked to include everything.

Regards, Dan

0 Likes
ansky201
Contributor - Level 1

Your profile indicates you are in Virginia.  Are you sure the Ultimate package *includes* HBO in Virginia? I thought it was only included in NY and NJ.  When you told them to "include everything" that means Ultimate package plus all the other optional services (at least that's how I would understand it).  They should have confirmed all the pricing with you before the service was activated.  I don't think Verizon is necessarily wrong on this one. 

0 Likes
Dan_Schumacher
Enthusiast - Level 3