Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

VS channel and VS HD

Reply
jhud
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-06-2008

VS channel and VS HD

Message 1 of 4
(7,081 Views)

So I just got the upgrade for the additional HD channels, and it looks like there's lots of potential, and things that will be added, which is great.  One question though - why can I get VS in standard def, but not in HD?  If VS is in my package, shouldn't I get it in HD as well?  The channel is labelled "VS Golf HD", so I don't know if it's suppose to be some kind of combo channel, but the TV listings on it matches that on VS channel, so I think I should get it, right? 

 

 

3 REPLIES 3
matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: VS channel and VS HD

Message 2 of 4
(7,073 Views)
VS shares it's HD channel with The Golf Channel which you have to pay extra for. When the two channels get their own HD slot in December, then you will probably get VS HD.
mikemartin88
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-14-2008

Re: VS channel and VS HD

Message 3 of 4
(6,961 Views)
Can someone verify that we will get VS HD in December without having to subscribe to an extra package?  I definitely want hockey in HD!!
matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: VS channel and VS HD

Message 4 of 4
(6,945 Views)
Since my last post, Verizon has changed some packages. Any HD, other than your local ones, requires a new package called Extreme HD which is $10 more a month. However if you bundle all three of their services (phone/internet/TV) it may come out to about the same price as you are paying now.
Message Edited by matcarl on 10-15-2008 05:58 AM
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title