×

Switch Account

Verizon FiOS app

Reply
Highlighted
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 279
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
Message 1 of 6
(1,271 Views)

We use it with iPhone and iPad to scheduled DVR recordings and view channel

and programs listings and it rocks - - nice job Verizon !!   Smiley Happy

5 REPLIES 5
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 2 of 6
(1,231 Views)

We're glad you're enjoying the apps and using them the way we hoped everyone would!  If you ever need help or assistance with any of your Verizon services, please don't hesitate to reach out to us here on the Forums.  Have a great one!


Karl
Verizon Support


Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or Plan.

Contributor rmont213
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
Message 3 of 6
(1,157 Views)

can i watch live tv at home with the verizon fios app ? if not now, is it in the works to do so? at the moment i have CV and they have a app that can do this, but my area will be getting fios soon and im thinking of switching but i really like the CV option of watching LIVE tv on my ipad....

Contributor FiOSPhil
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
Message 4 of 6
(1,145 Views)

The only issue I have at this point with the app is when scheduling a series. You can't set the series options to record first run only, or anything like that. Not a big deal since you can modify it from the DVR later, but it's something that would be nice to have in the app!

Contributor Joshua_Tripp
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 5 of 6
(1,107 Views)

I have no problem downloading and launching the App, but when I try to manage my DVR, it tells me I have no Set-Top boxes associated with my  account.  I have two set top boxes and no problem using the DVR at home, so how do I associate them for the purposes of the App?

Contributor M9
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-25-2012
Message 6 of 6
(957 Views)

Can the Andriod remote app be used on a WIFI only tablet?

 

If so how?  I have it downloaded but can not get by the phone number.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.