×

Switch Account

WA: Missing Channels

Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-18-2008

WA: Missing Channels

Message 1 of 8
(8,964 Views)
I am missing 1756(GMA Filipino) and MavTV HD. I have these packages and should be getting them. Anyone else have this problem? Verizon has already tried to reset and test the ONT, and STB. I am not sure what else I am missing, havent really had time to search though all the channels, there's just so many of them which is a good thing.
7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008

Re: WA: Missing Channels

Message 2 of 8
(8,956 Views)
Are you missing those channels on all of your boxes or just one?
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-18-2008

Re: WA: Missing Channels

Message 3 of 8
(8,931 Views)
all of them. 
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008

Re: WA: Missing Channels

Message 4 of 8
(8,910 Views)
If you are missing the channels on all boxes then the content is probably not activated and you will need to speak to someone from Encore to write an order to add the content.
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-18-2008

Re: WA: Missing Channels

Message 5 of 8
(8,892 Views)

Why would I need to call Encore, if It's Verizon that is providing me the service. Encore is just responsible for the package.  This is Verizon's responsibility that all the package they adverstise and service is available.  It's like going to a toy store advertising Matel toys, but not seeing it in thier stores.  I wouldn't call Matel and ask them what the reason was.  

 

I am not mad at them, I guess I don't understand that they don't have a site somewhere here In Washington to monitor what channels are having issues.  It would be easy to spot that if they are not getting at the channel at their monitor site, the customer would not be getting it to.  And if they see it at their monitor, that would mean the problem is in between the lines to the STB of the customer.    I say this because everyone I talk to when I call has different information.  One says I need to pay for it to get it, one says I am supposed to get it, one says lets do this reset, test ect.  I have to repeat myself all the time, it's like they don't read past notes.  If they had this central monitor site, they would already know that the channel is unavailable.  So these poor techs are working blind.   

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,175
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: WA: Missing Channels

Message 6 of 8
(8,878 Views)

I think Telcoguru is referring to Verizon Encore, the website (one of Verizon's far too many websites IMHO).

 

Justin

Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
IMG 1.5.0
Keller, TX

Message Edited by Justin on 09-18-2008 10:31 PM
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008

Re: WA: Missing Channels

Message 7 of 8
(8,860 Views)
Yes Justin is correct. Encore is the Verizon department responsible for writing the Fios orders.
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-18-2008

Re: WA: Missing Channels

Message 8 of 8
(8,840 Views)

Well no matter if I call their 800 number or the regular 800 number it will still take me to the Encore(Fios) side of thier department based on my account.  I have tried this.  

 

Anyways an update states that the GMA channel will not be carried any longer for some reason, which really sucks because it is one of the main reasons I switched.  The other channel is due to a mixup in the realignment of channels by Verizon and yet still has to be fixed.  So I am still stuck... guess I will have to wait it out.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.