Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Reply
sdennett
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-25-2012

Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Message 1 of 7
(1,447 Views)

To Verizon:

 

What is the logic of offering the BBC channels as part of the cheapest ("Select") package, but NOT offering them in the next most expensive one ("Prime"). Surely if you upgrade from cheaper to more expensive, you should not LOSE channels!  And as far as I can tell from a quick look at your comparison guide, BBC is the only network that is treated this way.

 

Is this really correct, or is this just a bug in the comparison guide?

 

Please think about how this may be deterring BBC fans from upgrading, and put BBC into the Prime tier!

 

Thanks.

 

{edited for privacy}

6 REPLIES 6
prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Message 2 of 7
(1,401 Views)

For the same reason the Extreme tier lacks content that can be found in Prime! Bump you higher and higher to get the one or three channels you really want. I am at Ultimate, and get everything I want.Smiley LOL

thetick1234
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎06-13-2010

Re: Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Message 3 of 7
(1,348 Views)

Prime is supposed to have the most popular non-premium channels.  Since we are in the USA I'm not surprised the BBC is not in the lower tiers.  Personally I can hardly understand the shows on the BBC.  I would almost consider it a foriegn lanaguage channel.

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Message 4 of 7
(1,324 Views)

@thetick1234 wrote:

Prime is supposed to have the most popular non-premium channels.  Since we are in the USA I'm not surprised the BBC is not in the lower tiers.  Personally I can hardly understand the shows on the BBC.  I would almost consider it a foriegn lanaguage channel.


I love BBC. Yep many peoples ins the US, don'ts understands goods English. And I was born here. I understand it perfectly well. Different strokes for different folks.Smiley WinkSmiley LOL

arls544
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-13-2012

Re: Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Message 5 of 7
(1,238 Views)

Up until recently, I was getting BBCA and was able to watch BBCA content through FiOS Mobile on my iPad as well. Now its gone from my Prime HD tier. BOOOOOOOOO.

 

Put BBCA back in the prime HD tier. Why would it get removed from Prime HD and ADDED to Select HD which is a lesser tier. That MAKES NO SENSE.

 

 

thetick1234
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎06-13-2010

Re: Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Message 6 of 7
(1,150 Views)

It makes lots of sense.  Verizon is moving certain lower rated channels.  The BBC is pretty much a foreign language to many including me.  Take it off... I can't understand what they say anyway.

armond_in_nj
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,416
Registered: ‎04-10-2012

Re: Why Does PRIME Tier Lack BBC???

Message 7 of 7
(1,136 Views)

@thetick1234 wrote:

. The BBC is pretty much a foreign language to many including me.  Take it off... I can't understand what they say anyway.


This has been reported earlier.  "Great Britain and the US: Two bodies of land separated by a common language."

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.