Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

new DVRs are named "IMG_AP"?

SOLVED
Reply
scdgoofy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2011

new DVRs are named "IMG_AP"?

Message 1 of 6
(1,895 Views)

Hi all...

 

Just got FIOS TV installed yesterday and am setting programs to record online at fiostvcentral.  I have two DVRs, both model 7232. 

 

When I go to "My DVR" online both my DVRs appear to be listed, but both are named "IMG_AP".  Anybody know how I can change this to say "TV Room" and "Bedroom"?

 

Thanks...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: new DVRs are named "IMG_AP"?

Message 2 of 6
(1,892 Views)

Sure. While at MyVerizon go to MyTV, then click onSet Top boxes:

 

My TV.jpg

 

You will get a list of all of the STBs youhave, and you can rename each:

 

STBs.jpg

 

As you can see, mine is called "Office" (I covered up my unit address for security reasons, but that is how you can tell initially which STB is which).

 

Hope this helps.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: new DVRs are named "IMG_AP"?

Message 2 of 6
(1,893 Views)

Sure. While at MyVerizon go to MyTV, then click onSet Top boxes:

 

My TV.jpg

 

You will get a list of all of the STBs youhave, and you can rename each:

 

STBs.jpg

 

As you can see, mine is called "Office" (I covered up my unit address for security reasons, but that is how you can tell initially which STB is which).

 

Hope this helps.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

View solution in original post

scdgoofy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2011

Re: new DRVs are named "IMG_AP"?

Message 3 of 6
(1,889 Views)

Justin,

Thanks tons for the quick and informed reply.  Got the DVRs renamed with no problem.

Thanks again...

-scd

matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: new DRVs are named "IMG_AP"?

Message 4 of 6
(1,886 Views)

Now how do we get this thread renamed from DRV to DVR     Smiley Very Happy

scdgoofy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2011

Re: new DRVs are named "IMG_AP"?

Message 5 of 6
(1,883 Views)

DOH!  Sorry all!  Now fixed...

KenWVT
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎05-28-2011

Re: new DVRs are named "IMG_AP"?

Message 6 of 6
(1,432 Views)

Only 2 of my three boxes are showing under MY TV, although they all seem to be working ok. Should I report this error ?

 

-Ken

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title