Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

viacom HD on Fios

Reply
forya1
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎04-29-2009

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 11 of 37
(6,617 Views)

Anyone know when in June this is going to Happen.  I am going on vacation, and want to set my DVR to record the HD channels if possible.  I don't want to pay the international rates on my cell to program it remotely

 

TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 12 of 37
(6,615 Views)
It will be at the end of the month. But if you are out of town when the turn over happens you can log into the website. http://www36.verizon.com/fiostv/web/
matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 13 of 37
(6,609 Views)
You can't program the DVR to record a channel that isn't available yet.
TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 14 of 37
(6,609 Views)
Thats that I am telling about if he is out of town when it happens he can go online to program it, it does not have to be from his phone.
matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 15 of 37
(6,602 Views)

I wasn't directing that at you Tim, I just wanted forya1 to know that what he originally asked is not possible.

philhu
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎11-21-2008

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 16 of 37
(6,258 Views)

So, 6/17 now,  13 days left in month and counting and still not a peep about new channels.

 

So, why is 'June going to be a very good month for FiOS TV' as we were told?

 

psumatt
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎08-04-2008

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 17 of 37
(6,248 Views)
Phil- Because the Viacom HD rollout will start 1 week from today. that's why it's good.
nyt
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-18-2009

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 18 of 37
(5,975 Views)
Anybody know what is the ETA on these channels?  I see the newschannel launched today as well as new speeds.
TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 19 of 37
(5,978 Views)
VHO's 11-15 were today
nuttyirishman
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎04-18-2009

Re: viacom HD on Fios

Message 20 of 37
(5,964 Views)

If I might ask what are VHO's?  I live in zip code 08081, Sicklerville, NJ.        Thanks!   Bob

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.