Accidental Elderly Mistake Changes Service. Please Restore Original Service Back.
DeadSurvivor
Enthusiast - Level 2

My elderly mother was channel surfing on May 14, 2015.  At some point during her surfing FIOS to find something she wanted to watchm she landed on an order/upgrade screen.  She pushed buttons to get out of the order/upgrade screen and all seemed well.

Just this morning, I received an e-mail stating that my residence upgrade would begin on the next billing cycle, to the Preferred TV Triple Play Bundle.  My mother must have accidentally hit a button for this upgrade, which is a mistake.  We originaly ordered FIOS Select TV's Triple Play Bundle necause of it's affordability and convenience of channels that we watched on the Select Bundle.

After discovering this, a call to Verizon was met with a young lady alerting my that I had been grandfathered in by this FIOS Select TV Package.  How could I have been grandfathered in if this is my first time having service with Verizon, specifically making the change from my previous Cable Operator due to the savings and channels offered that my family enjoyed watching.

I was told it was "impossible" to reverse this transaction.  In business, there is never a true "no reverse" plan.  I would like to know what Verizon can and will do about my situation.  I have 20 months of Select TV Bundeling left and find it hard to believe this mistake cannot be reversed and I am unwilling to accept Verizons current new plans they have in the works (the mix and match plan, as I call it).

Verizon, please help me and my mother out in this situation and revert my billing to what it has been for the past four months.  I believe it can be done and you will have two greatful customers who know their Televisiion/Internet/Phone provider cares about them and their business.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.  Please provide a resolution that will benefit everyone involved in this situation.

-Anthony-

0 Likes
1 Solution