×

Switch Account

Alphabetic Channel List

Alphabetic Channel List

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor DavidMoore
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Message 1 of 7
(455 Views)

Yesterday we received the new improved last channel rail and lost the alphabetized channel list you get when you hit the left arrow button.  Is it gone for good?  It was the best way to find a channel when you don’t know the number.

6 REPLIES 6
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,649
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 2 of 7
(429 Views)

Couple of things:

1) You can disable the last channel rail feature. It is under menu-settings-television Not sure if that will restore what you are looking for.

2) You can always use the search feature (hit B button or Menu Search) to find any channel or program.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Copper Contributor DavidMoore
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Message 3 of 7
(376 Views)

I can also bolt an old coat hanger to the back of my TV and pick up some of the local stations. 

So, Verizon has revoved something that enhanced my viewing experience?

Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,649
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 4 of 7
(349 Views)

We are all users here.

I never knew that function exisited

I was just providing an alternate option


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Copper Contributor DavidMoore
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Message 5 of 7
(323 Views)

Sorry.  Didn't mean to come across as ungrateful for the response.  I'm old and get cranky when these technology companies take away something I use a lot.  It seems to me that products should just get better as time goes by.

 

So, how would I find out if this is a bug or a new feature?

Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,649
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 6 of 7
(226 Views)

Unfortunately not always easy.

You can try contacting support.

I would suggest twitter @verizonsupport as you will spend less time for a non critical issue.

You can try calling 1800Verizon and ask for support.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Copper Contributor DavidMoore
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Message 7 of 7
(143 Views)

I contacted customer support and she said that the "developers" said yes, the alphabetic channel list went away when they modified the last channel rail. (Why is it called a rail?)  She said that maybe it will come back someday.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.