quick menu

Audio and Video out of sync

Audio and Video out of sync

Reply
Contributor Unhappy4
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-11-2018
Message 41 of 48
(1,228 Views)

Iv'e has Fios installed for 1 year in our new build. It has been out of sync ever since. They want me to unplug the coax on each TV and plug them back in. I did this and it does not work. Easy for them to say pull a 55 and 65" TV off the wall. They have an issue and are not taking resonsibility. Maybe it is time to check out Comcast again. Customer serivce at Verizon is the absoulute worst as of latley. I have them at my Business as well and no better there.

Contributor Unhappy4
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-11-2018
Message 42 of 48
(1,230 Views)

Yes I am having it. They want me to remove the coax from both ends and plug back in. It does not work

Contributor 1029
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-15-2018
Message 43 of 48
(1,070 Views)

This also worked for me.

Contributor Moonpie1951
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-07-2019
Message 44 of 48
(876 Views)

New customer to Verizon Fios...now I see this audio/video sound sync problem has been kicking around for OVER 13 YEARS!!!  They need to add this fact to their commercials...FIOS, VERY FAST and MIGHTY...but only if you don't mind feeling like you are watching poorly, over-dubbed Japanese Horror films from the 1950's.  I don't want to call tech support EVERY DAY to get them top reset my TV service...why can't we reset our TV boxes from the web site (it's an annoying solution, but it worked last night when they reset everything)....  

Contributor Rainmaker
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2019
Message 45 of 48
(757 Views)

With the Fios remote I selected the PnP button at the bottom of the remote and an audio selection came up on the screen for ENG 1 and SPA 2. Mine was on SPA 2 and my audio was out of sync but when I selected ENG 1 the audio was in sync. This worked for me and I hope it works for others.

Contributor SargeOfNY1
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2019
Message 46 of 48
(665 Views)

Have service for less than one month, and already video and audio out of sync. We have all the newest equipment, voice control remote and small boxes. Best HDMI cables available. Frustrating.

Contributor Ajking82
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-28-2019
Message 47 of 48
(316 Views)

Having the same problem since we switched back to Verizon. Fixes itself if you unplug it but who wants to do that everytime? We have called several times and all they do is reset it.

 

They want to charge us to have a tech come out 

Contributor Ajking82
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-28-2019
Message 48 of 48
(315 Views)

@rainmaker I dont have that option 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios