quick menu

Auto-Tune to HD channels not working

Auto-Tune to HD channels not working

SOLVED
Reply
Contributor LBNKW
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2019
Message 11 of 28
(1,573 Views)

Any luck fixing this?  I’m also having the same issue!! 

Highlighted
Contributor Davezon
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-06-2019
Message 12 of 28
(1,537 Views)

I got the Auto Tune feature to start working again by doing the following for the media client (STB):

Settings --> System --> Favorite Channels --> Flip by Favorites and then select "All Channels" (ie, instead of Favorites 1 or Favorites 2)


Note: Verizon support was useless for this problem. They ended up sending me a new STB which worked for a while (ie, until I went thru and manually selected the rest of my desired settings). Must be a recently introduced firmware bug (I'm seeing the same problem - and workaround fix - on multiple STBs).

 

Release: APR-6.5

Build Number, etc.: 24.18, 24.18, 24.12

 

Contributor Timeout1
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2019
Message 13 of 28
(1,464 Views)

Dave,

Thanks so much for sharing your solution.  I tried it on all 3 of my TV's and it works perfectly!      Bravo!!!

 

 

Contributor Davezon
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-06-2019
Message 14 of 28
(1,447 Views)

Glad I could help you and others.   Hopefully Verizon will fix this bug soon.

  Dave

Contributor Alex4707
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-12-2015
Message 15 of 28
(1,417 Views)

Dave, Worked for me also, kudos!

Contributor dropp
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2019
Message 16 of 28
(1,276 Views)

Yes, this corrected the Auto Tune to HD problem, but compomises elsewhere. Now when I singularly flip thru channels, I must go thru every channel offered in my TV package before I get to my Favorite channel I want to see.

Overall, it's still broke.

Contributor Davezon
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-06-2019
Message 17 of 28
(1,270 Views)

Yep, it's a workaround - not a fix (unfortunately).  At least you know it is not a problem with one of you boxes (I had one STB that had the Auto Tune problem and three that didn't so thought it was a box problem and so did Verizon - but obviously it was due to the one box having a different Flip setting).

Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8,633
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 18 of 28
(1,262 Views)

As this thread has an accepted solution for a workaround to a specific auto-tune issue, please keep posts on-topic concerning that issue.  If you are experiencing a different issue, please feel free to join one of the other threads discussing that issue, if one exists, or start a new thread.  Thanks.

Contributor LaRue51
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-10-2019
Message 19 of 28
(1,217 Views)

i hope the guy who did the firmware for the last update  that wipe out "auto tune to HD"  didn't  work on the 737 Max firmware

Contributor MSRFIOS
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-15-2019
Message 20 of 28
(1,189 Views)

I decided to call FIOS support to "add my voice" because the problem is easy to explain, easy to reproduce.  And the workaround does work, but the drawback is when you set favorites to "All Channels", then you get all channels when using the up-down channel buttons.  Yuck!

 

Anyhow, I got lucky to have gotten a decent representative who didn't attempt to say it is all my fault, he listened, then reached out to a back office group, and came back to tell me that they are aware of the problem and there is a patch to fix it in an upcoming release.  He couldn't tell me how long it will take for that patch to make it out to the live world, but at least we know this problem will get fixed eventually.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios