×

Switch Account

Bad Gateway

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-17-2008

Bad Gateway

Message 1 of 9
(9,289 Views)

When I try to program my DVR from my computer I get the message "Bad Gateway". Does anyone know what that means. Also, My caller ID feature has stopped working. I have tried resetting the dvr.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-17-2008

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 7 of 9
(8,927 Views)

I contacted Fios support and they were able to fix this issue remotely. It had something to due with a router setting that sends an IP address to the DVR. 

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,778
Registered: ‎05-14-2009

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 2 of 9
(9,261 Views)

Have you tried rebooting your router?  I assume you are using the Verizon Provided Router?

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎03-25-2010

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 3 of 9
(9,186 Views)

Rebooting the router caused this problem on my side. I finally got the thing stable where I could access my dvr's from the web. It lasted about two weeks when there was a power failure and my router was rebooted. Now I have tried everything and all I get is bad gateway. 

Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,778
Registered: ‎05-14-2009

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 4 of 9
(9,162 Views)

Does the Channel Guide and VOD work?

Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,778
Registered: ‎05-14-2009

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 5 of 9
(9,154 Views)

Also, if you go into the STB, hit menu and choose customer support then run self diagnostics.

 

From here you can see if the STB can communicate properly with the Verizon Servers.  Please report back results of this screen.

 

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-17-2008

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 6 of 9
(9,141 Views)

I just tried this and I received another error message ---- "unable to retrieve DVR information". I'm thinking that this may be a router issue as this problem seemed to start around the time I needed to reset the router. 

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-17-2008

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 7 of 9
(8,928 Views)

I contacted Fios support and they were able to fix this issue remotely. It had something to due with a router setting that sends an IP address to the DVR. 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-30-2011

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 8 of 9
(4,329 Views)

I had this problem, and Verizon couldn't figure it out.  It started working after I installed a couple of Fios apps on my iPhone.  One was the Fios DVR Manager, and the other was the Fios Mobile Remote.

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-17-2011

Re: Bad Gateway

Message 9 of 9
(4,170 Views)

did the same thing, I could not get it to work from my pc but once I installed the app on my phone, it works great.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.