Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Cable box reboots when loading iPad app

Reply
Tommyweather
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-03-2012

Cable box reboots when loading iPad app

Message 1 of 6
(1,011 Views)

My dvr reboots when I load the verizon mobile app on my ipad. Tested 3 times to confirm.  Appears to be something with the program guide download portion. I reset the box with no luck then the router.  I then did a factory reset of the router with no success. 

 

Now it appears the port mapping for the dvr on the firewall disappeared.  Help as I pay way too much to constantly be having these remote dvr problems periodically.  No sooner it works before it decides to find a way to not work.

5 REPLIES 5
CocoLoco
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-28-2012

Re: Cable box reboots when loading iPad app

Message 2 of 6
(968 Views)

I have the same problem.  The DVR turns off while the iPad app is downloading the guide.  I then select a show to watch and it complains that I don't have FIOS and and Error 11.  I do have FIOS and it took my login info.  I can turn the DVR back on but the iPad app still doesn't work.  Oh well the trails of the early adoptee.

kabeck
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-28-2012

Re: Cable box reboots when loading iPad app

Message 3 of 6
(963 Views)

My dvr also reboots when starting the iPad Mobile App.

 

Several other problems:

  1. No sound watching Live TV on iPad
  2. Selecting show from What's hot using HD option tries to re-pair with DVR (already paired - DVR info is good on DVR screen) then crashes app
  3. No way to watch shows already recorded on DVR - I don't watch live TV so basically this app is no good for me without this feature.
YankeesFan
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Re: Cable box reboots when loading iPad app

Message 4 of 6
(937 Views)

My setup box reboots when I launch the IPAD LIVE TV section now.  I have tried it 5 different times and same thing every time.

city29
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-27-2012

Re: Cable box reboots when loading iPad app

Message 5 of 6
(913 Views)

Manually reboot your STB once and retry, that should address your issue. 

city29
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-27-2012

Re: Cable box reboots when loading iPad app

Message 6 of 6
(909 Views)
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title