Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

Connecting DVD unit, HDTV and FIOS set top box/ DVR ( model Motorola QIP72322

Reply
AWINO
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2014

Re: Connecting DVD unit, HDTV and FIOS set top box/ DVR ( model Motorola QIP72322

Message 11 of 15
(888 Views)
My TV is Vizio 24" E241i-B1
STB is Motorola HD QIP 71001.
I have one HDMI port on both TV and STB and are being used between the 2
AWINO
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2014

Re: Connecting DVD unit, HDTV and FIOS set top box/ DVR ( model Motorola QIP72322

Message 12 of 15
(822 Views)

THe DVRDVD/VCR is Panasonic DMR-ES35VS DVD Recorder / VCR Combo with DV Input purchased in 2006. TV was bought 3 months ago

Here are the ports that the DVD player/ DVR have

  • RF input: 1
  • RF output: 1 (for VCR)
  • Composite video/audio input: 2 (1 front)
  • Composite video/audio output: 1
  • S-Video input: 2 (1 front)
  • S-Video output: 1
  • Component video output: 1
  • Digital audio output: 1 optical

How do I connect this unit to the set top box and TV

Or in combination between the 3 thay are not compatible and time to get another DVR/DVD player.

 

rjc
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-21-2010

Re: Connecting DVD unit, HDTV and FIOS set top box/ DVR ( model Motorola QIP72322

Message 13 of 15
(254 Views)

It would be usefull if audo/video geniuses used actual words rather than esoteric geek talk

For example: what the freak is a STB?????

 

 

 

rjc
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-21-2010

Re: Connecting DVD unit, HDTV and FIOS set top box/ DVR ( model Motorola QIP72322

Message 14 of 15
(254 Views)

STB?????????

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,797
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Connecting DVD unit, HDTV and FIOS set top box/ DVR ( model Motorola QIP72322

Message 15 of 15
(250 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title