Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

DVR Recordings Missing Information

SOLVED
Reply
Vfam
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

DVR Recordings Missing Information

Message 1 of 6
(2,904 Views)

I recently upgraded my DVR to an enhanced DVR that can record 6 programs at once. While the transition has been mostly problem free, there is a problem I'm having. When I am in the "View Recordings" section, most of the recordings no longer say the season and episode number. On my old DVR every recording stated the season and episode that the recording was from but this is no longer the case.

 

Is there a setting I can change or something I can do to fix this? Intrestingly enough, I am able to see the season and episode details when looking at the tv guide but they do not exist when the program is recorded.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Vfam
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

Re: DVR Recordings Missing Information

Message 6 of 6
(2,734 Views)

I've found the source of the issue.

 

Any series that I had set on my DVR before I switched DVRs doesn't capture all the episode data when recorded. The shows that had season and episode information were the ones that I had set on the new DVR

 

The only solution is to delete the old series from my manager and then recreate it on the upgraded DVR.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,990
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: DVR Recordings Missing Information

Message 2 of 6
(2,893 Views)

When you hit DVR and see the list of recorded programs, the episode info isn't next to the name? Same when you select program and hit info?

Under menu settings system info, what version software do you have?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Vfam
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

Re: DVR Recordings Missing Information

Message 3 of 6
(2,839 Views)

No, when I look at the list is isn't next to the name and it isn't there when I hit info either. At least that is the case for most TV shows. There are one or two where the information is there. It isn't consistent.

 

Under Menu > Settings > System Information my middleware version is 14.28 and firmware version is KA23.02.01.05Alder.612517

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,990
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: DVR Recordings Missing Information

Message 4 of 6
(2,827 Views)

For the shows that dont have it, do they have it in the guide?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Vfam
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

Re: DVR Recordings Missing Information

Message 5 of 6
(2,807 Views)

They do. At this very moment I have a program recording and as I look at it in the guide, I can see it is season 2 episode 10. But if I look at it in my recordings list, it has just the title and no season and episode data.

Vfam
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

Re: DVR Recordings Missing Information

Message 6 of 6
(2,735 Views)

I've found the source of the issue.

 

Any series that I had set on my DVR before I switched DVRs doesn't capture all the episode data when recorded. The shows that had season and episode information were the ones that I had set on the new DVR

 

The only solution is to delete the old series from my manager and then recreate it on the upgraded DVR.

View solution in original post

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title