I have 2 DVRs along with a couple other STBs and subscribe to whole-house DVR. Is it possible to set up one of the DVRs so that the content recorded is not available to watch on the other TVs in the house? My kids have a habit of deleting programs that I would rather keep, so I'm wondering if this would be a possible solution.
I don't know of any way to do that ... however, there is always the "Recent Deletes" menu under the DVR menu. If you go into this menu, you can see what shows were recently deleted and as long as the DVR hasn't filled up and started overwriting the space, you can select the show which was deleted and hit "restore" to get it back. I have shows that I deleted over a month ago that I can still go back and restore ... so while I don't know for sure how it chooses which space to overwrite, it looks like it might work oldest to newest when recycling space.