Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Reply
PJL
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 11 of 21
(7,985 Views)

It is on the STB main menu under customer support, inhome agent.

ronzie
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎11-15-2009

DST Fun: Box shows correct times, web shows 1 hour earlier

Message 12 of 21
(7,844 Views)

After the time change last night/this morning, I logged in to My Verizon to see if my scheduled recordings showed the correct time. The manual recordings did, but the series recordings that I had scheduled using the guide all appeared scheduled to start one hour early.

 

I went into the room where the multiroom dvr is and checked the schedule there. It showed all the series recording times as correct, but the manual recordings were an hour late. Since the programs I manually scheduled are on hiatus, I just deleted them. But, I have no idea if the series schedule is going to record at the correct time or not. Oh, and some of the scheduled recordings have an icon of a folder with a check on it in front of them, and others don't. What the heck does that mean?

 

What is the problem with these boxes and time changes? My pc running Windows Media Center doesn't flip out twice a year when the time changes.

TonyG614
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-10-2013

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 13 of 21
(7,721 Views)

I had the same problem.  Menu->Customer Support->In-Home Agent->Reboot STB didn't work for me.  Then I tried Menu->Customer Support->In-Home Agent->Fix FiOS TV Issues.  I selected "Auto-Correct My STB/DVR" and stepped through the prompts.  That worked.

 

TonyG

AlwaysAngry
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2013

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 14 of 21
(7,344 Views)
"Fix FIOS Tv Issues" and follow screen instructions!
Dahorns
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-13-2010

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 15 of 21
(6,649 Views)

My fios menu does have the fixfios/tv issues and did work. But!! my mothers home does not have that option in the menu and the reboot  didnot work or autocorrection stb or the DVR set-box. Even the power-off 30secs. or 5mins.

 

Realized not all house holds have the same menu options... Help! Please...

 

Thanks guys for reading this.

Loss in Fios Guy

lacticacidtrip
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 377
Registered: ‎10-23-2008

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 16 of 21
(6,576 Views)

Hi Dahorns,

 

Not sure from your post whether you were or were not able to complete an STB Auto Correct. If not, try this:

 

Set Top Box Auto Correction Function

(Caution: this process will reset/reboot the boxes selected. If you are planning to use this function on a DVR, make sure that no recordings are currently in process or scheduled to take place in the next several minutes or partial loss of recording will occur.)

The functions below are either a remote control button or a menu item. Either press the remote control button or use the navigation arrows on the remote to find/highlight/enter the menu option.

Choose one of the following three pathways (whichever is available to you):

Menu > Customer Support > Fix FiOS TV Issues > OK
Menu > Customer Support > In-Home Agent > Fix FiOS TV Issues > OK
Menu > Customer Support > In-Home Agent > Set Top Box Auto Correction > OK

Regardless of which pathway you choose, they all lead you to the same place. After entering the Set Top Box Auto Correction menu, use the navigation arrows to highlight Auto Correct My STB/DVR, then press the OK button, then press the Right Arrow button. On the second page use the navigation arrows to highlight the box(es) that are malfunctioning, pressing the OK button to select each one (OR just press ' 1' to select all the boxes at once), then press the Right Arrow button. On the third page press the Right Arrow button. The box(es) will reset. Check to see if your problem is solved.

 

If none of these options are available to you, you should still be able to log into your mother's account on a computer and use the In-Home Agent to run this function from there. (I haven't done it this way in a while, so I'd have to figure that one out myself and get back to you if you can't figure it out yourself.)

 

Hope this helps.


Find this post helpful, informative or just something you agree with? Click the red ‘thumbs-up’ button.
Did this post solve your problem? Click the green ‘Accept as Solution’ button.

ZooCat
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-27-2014

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 17 of 21
(5,134 Views)

I have tried everything here and either I don't have those menu items or nothing works, including unlpugging the box. I've done the initial download, setup of a new STB multiple times, "Fix Fios TV issues" several times which tells me my STB is not connected (so how is it I can watch TV with it?) and all the "Help" suggestions on this and other forums. This box was working fine, then we got a new TV that I thought would work without a STB, so we disconnected it for a couple of months. Now it shows Standart Time, not CDT. How the heck to I fix this? I've wasted HOURS.

ZooCat
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-27-2014

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 18 of 21
(5,135 Views)

What is In-Home-Agent? I don't have it on my menu.

TomH309
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,429
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 19 of 21
(5,131 Views)

Go to YOUR   My Verizon>General>Support Tutorials>THEN View In HOME AGENT

 

Tom
QIP 7100 1,YAMAHA ATS 1080,QIP 7216 P2, iPad 2 WiFi,iPhone SE
CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,978
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Daylight Saving Time??? Box displaying wrong time

Message 20 of 21
(5,125 Views)

What box do you have?

You should be able to follow the menus as stated above.

 


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title