Switch Account

Duplicate Channel

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Message 1 of 4
(5,034 Views)

OK I know I'm new to FiOS and all. But maybe someone can tell me why 1724 and 1725 are both the same Boomerang from Cartoon Network. It is not like 1 is eas coast and the other west coast. They are both the exact same programming. (at least here in NYC). With all the channels avail. I know it's really not a big deal. Just curiosu. Also it seems like there are several of the same channel. Just at different pints in the list. I know most are SD & HD. It just seems to get confusing, I had CableVision for many yrs. and this guide has me lost.

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Copper Contributor Kingscup
Copper Contributor
Message 2 of 4
(5,001 Views)

There are basically 3 sets of the same channels. Channels 2-499 are the standard definition channels while channels 500-998 are the high definition versions of the SD channels. The HD channels are 500 higher then their SD versions. Channels 1500-1749 are for the spanish package. It has english channels with SAP spanish audio to them. I don't believe all english channels have the SAP spanish audio though.

My Tivo shows 1724 as Boomsp and 1725 as Boom. Obviously, one is a spanish version while the other is not. I am not sure why they have it this way.

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Message 3 of 4
(4,979 Views)

>>>My Tivo shows 1724 as Boomsp and 1725 as Boom. Obviously, one is a spanish version while the other is not. I am not sure why they have it this way.

Ok your Tivo has 1 listed as Spanish. Have you actually checked to see if it is indeed a spanish broadcast? Mine is English on both. That was what I though odd.

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Message 4 of 4
(4,968 Views)