×

Switch Account

FIOS Cable box

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2008
Message 1 of 4
(8,946 Views)
I currently have FIOS in my home, but I hate paying rent on the box forever.  If I purchase a Verizon's FIOS cable box, HD version, would it work in my home ?  I heard it needs to be activated ? 
3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Message 2 of 4
(8,926 Views)
Verizon currently only leases these boxes. You can not buy one.
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,325
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Message 3 of 4
(8,906 Views)

@Telcoguru wrote:
Verizon currently only leases these boxes. You can not buy one.

And Monkey68 before you say you can get one on EBay - those are most likely stolen and will not be activated by Verizon.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Message 4 of 4
(8,805 Views)
All Verizon boxes on Ebay are stolen. Do not buy any from there. It is customers that didn't return their boxes.
Message Edited by Telcoguru on 09-08-2008 08:34 AM
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.