Customers With Disabilities
 

Welcome to the Verizon Fios Community.

Find help and answers to questions about anything and everything Verizon.

FIOS Cable box

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2008

FIOS Cable box

I currently have FIOS in my home, but I hate paying rent on the box forever.  If I purchase a Verizon's FIOS cable box, HD version, would it work in my home ?  I heard it needs to be activated ? 
3 REPLIES
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Device: Actiontec Rev I
Plan: FDV\75 down 75 up
Location: Floral Park, NY

Re: FIOS Cable box

Verizon currently only leases these boxes. You can not buy one.
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 2,325
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Plan: Extreme HD DV /50/25
Location: SE Pennsylvania

Re: FIOS Cable box


Telcoguru wrote:
Verizon currently only leases these boxes. You can not buy one.

And Monkey68 before you say you can get one on EBay - those are most likely stolen and will not be activated by Verizon.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Device: Actiontec Rev I
Plan: FDV\75 down 75 up
Location: Floral Park, NY

Re: FIOS Cable box

[ Edited ]
All Verizon boxes on Ebay are stolen. Do not buy any from there. It is customers that didn't return their boxes.
Message Edited by Telcoguru on 09-08-2008 08:34 AM
 

My Verizon

  • Check Email
  • Add or Change Services
  • Suspend My Service
  • Manage Services

Support

Watch Fios