Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

SOLVED
Reply
stellar7
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-24-2013

FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 1 of 8
(7,218 Views)

Has anyone had problems setting up the FIOS Mobile app on the iPad?  I have a number of the iphone applications running on my phone and am able to successfully login to those both on my phone and on my computer.   However, when I try to use the same credentials on my iPad in the FIOS Mobile app I get the error Invalid Credentials.

 

I've installed the FIOS Mobile app on (2) different iPads, and have used both the primary and sub accounts with the same error.  I contacted Verizon Support for assistance and they told me I had to sync my iPad first, but had no other solutions to my problem.  Any assistance or confirmation I'm not the only one having this problem would be useful in hopefully fixing this problem.

 

Cheers 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
stellar7
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-24-2013

Re: FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 4 of 8
(7,057 Views)

Well I finally got resolution to my "Invakid Credintials" issue during.  Apparently the problem was caused by me using a special character as part of my password.  Seems that the flexview services don't like anything other than letters and numbers.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
22Becca22
Silver Contributor I
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Re: FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 2 of 8
(7,148 Views)

@stellar7 wrote:

Has anyone had problems setting up the FIOS Mobile app on the iPad?  I have a number of the iphone applications running on my phone and am able to successfully login to those both on my phone and on my computer.   However, when I try to use the same credentials on my iPad in the FIOS Mobile app I get the error Invalid Credentials.

 

I've installed the FIOS Mobile app on (2) different iPads, and have used both the primary and sub accounts with the same error.  I contacted Verizon Support for assistance and they told me I had to sync my iPad first, but had no other solutions to my problem.  Any assistance or confirmation I'm not the only one having this problem would be useful in hopefully fixing this problem.

 

Cheers 


Hello,

 

Recheck your network settings on the iPad to ensure that you are trying to connect to your home wireless FiOS network and not another one.

Try deleting all Verizon apps you currently have on the iPad.  Afterwards, reinstall them again. Start with the 'Verizon FiOS Mobile' app for the iPad.

 

We've been using the Verizon FiOS Mobile app on an iPad and iPad mini and have not had any issues, and I've deleted/reinstalled it just to see if I get any messages like yours and it always seems to work fine.

 

Good luck!

 

stellar7
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-24-2013

Re: FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 3 of 8
(7,090 Views)

Thanks for the feedback.  I confirmed I'm only logged into my private home network connected to the FIOS router.  I don't have any other applications installed on the two iPad's I've tried.  I talked to Verizon Support who believes the problem is associated with my actual user account.  I origionally had Verizon DSL prior to FIOS and they believe this might have something to do with it.

stellar7
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-24-2013

Re: FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 4 of 8
(7,058 Views)

Well I finally got resolution to my "Invakid Credintials" issue during.  Apparently the problem was caused by me using a special character as part of my password.  Seems that the flexview services don't like anything other than letters and numbers.

View solution in original post

Outlaw_61s
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-28-2013

Re: FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 5 of 8
(6,212 Views)

I'm now having the same problem with my FiOS Mobile iPad App. 

 

I've gone through and confirmed everything listed above, even removed and re-downloaded the app, and i'm still getting the 'Invalid Credentials' error message.

 

It was working fine yesterday...

 

Not sure what I can do to get this thing working properly again... 

Droopy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-29-2017

Re: FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 6 of 8
(2,068 Views)

Please fix your FiOS Mobile app or I'm taking me family to AT&T.  Can you hear me now? 

Droopy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-29-2017

FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 7 of 8
(2,067 Views)

@stellar7 wrote:

Has anyone had problems setting up the FIOS Mobile app on the iPad?  I have a number of the iphone applications running on my phone and am able to successfully login to those both on my phone and on my computer.   However, when I try to use the same credentials on my iPad in the FIOS Mobile app I get the error Invalid Credentials.

 

I've installed the FIOS Mobile app on (2) different iPads, and have used both the primary and sub accounts with the same error.  I contacted Verizon Support for assistance and they told me I had to sync my iPad first, but had no other solutions to my problem.  Any assistance or confirmation I'm not the only one having this problem would be useful in hopefully fixing this problem.

 

Cheers 



Please fix your FiOS Mobile!  It used to work great.  Now it seems to be falling down hard into the worst App I use!  Can you hear me now? 

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,592
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: FIOS Mobile iPad App "Invalid Credentials"

Message 8 of 8
(2,057 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.