FIOS TV One/Mini not passing initial setup with error 2202-107 or 7202-107????
MeGaMiLLiOn

So after one tech pretty much giving up but thankfully getting another tech we were able to figure out the issue and I'm hoping this post helps others as it was a **bleep** to figure out.  So long story short I'm an IT professional that runs his own virtual environment out of his house so the Quantum Gateway does not cut it when handling all of my devices (I have 10G switches and a ton of gigabit switches and devices all over my office & house). 

As per an off the record convo with a tech they advised that I should place my Google Wifi router as the main router that all my devices use and just have the QGateway as a device that is plugged into a switch on the GWifi.  This allowed me to continue to get PPV, DVR and guide channels.  Because I was in the initial beta test for the FIOS IPTV (from what I see this is what TV One is based on as the remotes look almost identical to the IPTV remotes) once I found out that there were new remotes with the voice controls my wife and I were ready to upgrade.  

Upon upgrading everything worked without an issue as the GWifi was connected to the OTB (Main FIOS box) and the QGateway was connected to the GWifi.  Once I got back home with the new FIOS TV One devices none of them worked out of the box.  My first call to FIOS support was useless because the tech asked a few questions and just scheduled a tech.  The worse part is the tech was over 2 days out and imo was unacceptable for Verizon to not have staff that can come on site for issues like this but I'm a fighter and knew I could figure this issue out.