×

Switch Account

FIOS TV One Remote Programming for LG TV

FIOS TV One Remote Programming for LG TV

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor BillAdams
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-28-2019
Message 1 of 6
(2,352 Views)

I've searched and searched, so now I post.

Are there instructions somewhere to program the new FIOS TV One remote for a specific TV? In my case that would be an LG TV.

5 REPLIES 5
MVP Edg1 MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,116
Registered: ‎06-24-2018
Message 2 of 6
(2,334 Views)

I’m not in front of TV right now but in Settings go to Voice Control and there is a Manual option and it will ask you to enter your TV brand and follow the steps. 

MVP Edg1 MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,116
Registered: ‎06-24-2018
Message 3 of 6
(2,278 Views)

@BillAdams wrote:

I've searched and searched, so now I post.

Are there instructions somewhere to program the new FIOS TV One remote for a specific TV? In my case that would be an LG TV.


Here is the exact way to get there...

 

Go to Menu > Settings > Voice Control > Fios Voice Remote > Program Voice Remote > Manual Setup. 

 

Once there it will ask for your TV brand and just follow the setup. 

Contributor joon73
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-15-2019
Message 4 of 6
(2,075 Views)

You are simply amazing! Been searching for this info for the past few days. And the Verizon website was absoluty no help. Thanks a million.

Copper Contributor renpar61
Copper Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-22-2014
Message 5 of 6
(2,001 Views)

I tried to program mine with Manual setup, and it works, but then next time I turn the box on it keeps reverting to the auto setting again.

Is there a way to save the setting?

Please help.

Contributor Chipper14
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2019
Message 6 of 6
(370 Views)

Does NOT work. Tried many times with different codes and tried MANUAL many times. Verizon swapped the remote and I repeated all the numerous times again. No success! Appears there is a software issue not solved yet.  My old remote works fine with my LGs. So..... I have new TV One without Voice Control. It is still worth keeping. Maybe new software will still solve in future updates.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.