FIOSMobile App

Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-02-2010

FIOSMobile App

Message 1 of 6
(981 Views)

I have had it with this app - I thought you were supposed to be able to watch live TV (I know its only a few channels) away from home but every time I try to log in away from home I get 

 

INVALID CUSTOMER - to stream live TV you must have a FIOS TV and FIOS Internet services....... Error Code:11

 

So can you watch live TV away from home or not?    If so why do I get this error?

 

 

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,070
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: FIOSMobile App

Message 2 of 6
(977 Views)

@CMG19 wrote:

I have had it with this app - I thought you were supposed to be able to watch live TV (I know its only a few channels) away from home but every time I try to log in away from home I get 

 

INVALID CUSTOMER - to stream live TV you must have a FIOS TV and FIOS Internet services....... Error Code:11

 

So can you watch live TV away from home or not?    If so why do I get this error?

 

 


Where do you live?  Does the app work on your WiFi network?  Are you using a sub account, and if so id it correctly authorized to view online video with correct parential control authorization?

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-02-2010

Re: FIOSMobile App

Message 3 of 6
(968 Views)

I am in NY and the app works fine at home.  I don't have a sub account and have no parental controls set.

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,898
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: FIOSMobile App

Message 4 of 6
(917 Views)

Silly question but do you also have FIOS Internet?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-02-2010

Re: FIOSMobile App

Message 5 of 6
(884 Views)

Yes I have Fios internet.

Highlighted
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,070
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: FIOSMobile App

Message 6 of 6
(835 Views)

@CMG19 wrote:

I am in NY and the app works fine at home.  I don't have a sub account and have no parental controls set.


Then (as you had presumed) you should indeed be getting some channels outside of your home.  The database that validates your eligibility uses your actual account location, not where you may be located at any given time.  Given you're not getting channels outside of you local area the database seems to be the problem.  I would email the app developers directly with your issue.  For the Android app, their email address is listed in the Google Play Store in the app description.  I have no idea how to contact the IOS app team, although it may be the same.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.