×

Switch Account

FiOS TV New boxes skips, pauses, and pixelation

FiOS TV New boxes skips, pauses, and pixelation

Reply
Contributor Richard1948
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-12-2015
Message 1 of 6
(1,701 Views)

First you take away Channel Reminder.  The primary reasons I chose FiOS TV. I don't want to record GD every program  I want the set top box to go to the program I want to watch without me remembering.

 

The "New & Better" boxes.  Drops images, skips or pauses all the time on its own  Terrible pixelation more frequently on more channels.

 

The "New" channel guide is VERY POORLY laid out and the colors and font make it very difficult to read.  Once again your "updates" are a step backwards and another reason the leave FiOS when my "commitemnt" runs out.  GOD what was I thinking?

 

 

5 REPLIES 5
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎01-06-2015
Message 2 of 6
(1,627 Views)

@Richard1948 wrote:

First you take away Channel Reminder.  The primary reasons I chose FiOS TV. I don't want to record GD every program  I want the set top box to go to the program I want to watch without me remembering.

 

The "New & Better" boxes.  Drops images, skips or pauses all the time on its own  Terrible pixelation more frequently on more channels.

 

The "New" channel guide is VERY POORLY laid out and the colors and font make it very difficult to read.  Once again your "updates" are a step backwards and another reason the leave FiOS when my "commitemnt" runs out.  GOD what was I thinking?

 

 


Picture picture quality got little better and everything else got worsted!!!!!Banner with black high Contrast give me a break!!!
1.Router: Quantum G1100 (Primary)2.Router :Nighthawk AC1900
3.Speed:75/75 Mbps
4.FIOS TV Ultimate HD
5.FiOS Digital Voice Unlimited
Contributor jamiepgh
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2015
Message 3 of 6
(1,582 Views)

I agree.  I jsut signed up for a 3 year contract with my new cable box and it absolutely sux. The new remote control will do everything except turn on my tv.   I programmed shows and it's recording ever time its on instead of just the new showings.  It won't allow me to change the setting.  Loading on demand either fails or takes forever.  When I try to load a dvred program it takes forever to load and the response to the remote is sluggish so that when I try to 'delete all", it starts to "play all".   This is terrible.  Take back the new equipment, and unsign me up for your lousy 3 year plan!!!

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎01-06-2015
Message 4 of 6
(1,557 Views)

Now TV Guide show black Bar on both side like 4:3 Am I missing something?Who design this software?Enhancement !where???

1.Router: Quantum G1100 (Primary)2.Router :Nighthawk AC1900
3.Speed:75/75 Mbps
4.FIOS TV Ultimate HD
5.FiOS Digital Voice Unlimited
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎01-06-2015
Message 5 of 6
(1,556 Views)

@jamiepgh wrote:

I agree.  I jsut signed up for a 3 year contract with my new cable box and it absolutely sux. The new remote control will do everything except turn on my tv.   I programmed shows and it's recording ever time its on instead of just the new showings.  It won't allow me to change the setting.  Loading on demand either fails or takes forever.  When I try to load a dvred program it takes forever to load and the response to the remote is sluggish so that when I try to 'delete all", it starts to "play all".   This is terrible.  Take back the new equipment, and unsign me up for your lousy 3 year plan!!!


 Agreed...........

1.Router: Quantum G1100 (Primary)2.Router :Nighthawk AC1900
3.Speed:75/75 Mbps
4.FIOS TV Ultimate HD
5.FiOS Digital Voice Unlimited
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎01-06-2015
Message 6 of 6
(1,458 Views)

Verizon needs to change the background color from black to blue.......

1.Router: Quantum G1100 (Primary)2.Router :Nighthawk AC1900
3.Speed:75/75 Mbps
4.FIOS TV Ultimate HD
5.FiOS Digital Voice Unlimited
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.