Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

FiOS TV outage in upstate NY area?

Reply
rumdiaries
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: FiOS TV outage in upstate NY area?

Message 21 of 26
(1,463 Views)

How long did the auto-correct STB/DVR take? I started the correction, and it went on and on for over 30 minutes, finally I stopped it because I thought it was idle, and it didn't correct anything. So, then I rebooted the router and tried to start it again and I get an errpr that says the data is not currently available...all while holding for customer service...over 40 minutes and no one!

BfloMarty
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: FiOS TV outage in upstate NY area?

Message 22 of 26
(1,391 Views)

Buffalo here, I feel like no hope on this . . . tried all things rtr reboot STB auto correct, hitting "B" button when on bad channel and more. Tried in all combinations. I am an electronics tech I beleive either main data base got corupted or something. Their is no cust. support as others here, hold times kill my phones battery. It just would be nice if VZ would give us some kind of info. I am going to be REALLY **bleep** if the Sabers-Caps game is not avalable !!! Just found a VZ "company spokesman" said that had a software glich and problem was resolved Fri evening all STB's need to be refreshed "most all cust. have been restored" this was @ 6:15pm today . . . From The Buffalo News . . . Guess my box was left out LoL GERRRRR

Lucysperson
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2012

Re: FiOS TV outage in upstate NY area?

Message 23 of 26
(1,388 Views)

Do the "live chat" and ask for a reload and make sure they do all your boxes. It takes less than 10 minutes

 

BfloMarty
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: FiOS TV outage in upstate NY area?

Message 24 of 26
(1,365 Views)

Lucy . . . Thay could not get to my STB tonight I think the servers cannot keep up, I just talked to a VZ tech (after 1.5 hr hold) and he said all boxes will be updated @ 9pm tonight LoL . . . we did have a good laugh about what their "spokesman" said to the media that most people were back up this AM lol . . .

Lucysperson
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2012

Re: FiOS TV outage in upstate NY area?

Message 25 of 26
(1,362 Views)

I heard that too. A global refresh.Who knew?

 

Does anyone know why this happened?

rpfeirstein
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-18-2011

Re: FiOS TV outage in upstate NY area?

Message 26 of 26
(1,243 Views)

Bad things happen. But the total lack of help or information from Verizon is very telling. Perhaps they need to get out of the TV business since they don't have a clue about how to deal with their customer base.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.