Fios App Airplay

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-04-2020

Fios App Airplay

Message 1 of 4
(915 Views)

Every time I try to use airplay aka screen mirroring from my ipad. I get this error.  I don't understand because I am trying to watch Live. Can someone please clarify this?

2020-08-04_21-01-23.jpg

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Gold Contributor III Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,063
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Fios App Airplay

Message 2 of 4
(878 Views)

@NJ_Fios_User1 wrote:

Every time I try to use airplay aka screen mirroring from my ipad. I get this error.  I don't understand because I am trying to watch Live. Can someone please clarify this?

2020-08-04_21-01-23.jpg

 


There are a lot of content providers that wont allow rebroadcast of their content, and screen mirroring is considered rebroadcast by many of them. That is what you may have run into.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Gold Contributor III Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,063
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Fios App Airplay

Message 2 of 4
(879 Views)

@NJ_Fios_User1 wrote:

Every time I try to use airplay aka screen mirroring from my ipad. I get this error.  I don't understand because I am trying to watch Live. Can someone please clarify this?

2020-08-04_21-01-23.jpg

 


There are a lot of content providers that wont allow rebroadcast of their content, and screen mirroring is considered rebroadcast by many of them. That is what you may have run into.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-12-2020

Re: Fios App Airplay

Message 3 of 4
(237 Views)

That may well be, however, device (IPad) with lightning adapter and HDMI cable mirrored and streamed fine until I recently upgraded DVR and set top boxes to Fios TV One system.

Highlighted
Gold Contributor III Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,063
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Fios App Airplay

Message 4 of 4
(196 Views)

@Maze wrote:

That may well be, however, device (IPad) with lightning adapter and HDMI cable mirrored and streamed fine until I recently upgraded DVR and set top boxes to Fios TV One system.


Fios may have a different agreement with their providers than your previous cable company did.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.